« James Kinds - Love You From Th...
Eric Bibb - Rainbow People »
Omar And The Howlers - The Screamin\' Cat

Omar And The Howlers - The Screamin\' Cat

Blues , Love, Latino
• Year : 0
On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Styles: Electric Texas Blues, Blues-Rock
Released: 2000
Label: Provogue
File: mp3@320K/s
Size: 104.1 MB
Time: 45:28
Art: full

1. When Sugar Cane Was King - 4:58
2. The Screamin' Cat - 3:51
3. One Hundred Pounds Of Pain - 3:11
4. Radio Man - 3:56
5. Bad Ol' Man - 4:39
6. Steady Rock - 3:23
7. Snake Oil Doctor - 5:01
8. Too Many People Talkin' - 3:48
9. Party Girl - 2:35
10. Girl's Got Rythym - 3:11
11. Drug Store Candly Smile - 3:23
12. Automatic - 3:26

Omar Kent Dykes - Vocals, Guitar
B.E. 'Frosty' Smith - Drums
Rich Chilleri - Drums
Bruce Jones - Bass
Malcolm 'Papa Mali' Welbourne - Bass, Dobro, Guitar, Guitar (Baritone), Producer, Slide Guitar

Notes: Although no new ground is covered on The Screamin Cat, Austin-based Omar and the Howlers simply continue to forge ahead, creating another energetic blues and boogie disc. Luckily, the Howlers have never stuck to one style of blues; they aren't purists, which allows plenty of room for a hopped-up mixture of swamp blues, Memphis soul, roots rock, and whatever else it takes to get their audience moving. Their party ethics are personified on The Screamin Cat by songs like "Party Girl," "Steady Rock," "Snake Oil Doctor," and the title track. Lead guitarist Omar Dykes' gravelly Howlin Wolf roar remains intact while Howler musical duties are shared by Bruce Jones on bass (three tracks); Rick Chilleri on drums (one track); Malcolm "Papa Mali" Welbourne on guitar, B-3, and bass; and B.E. "Frosty" Smith on drums, percussion, B-3, and Fender Rhodes.

The Screamin' Cat

Also Recommended:
Omar And The Howlers - The Screamin' Cat
The Fabulous Thunderbirds - T-Bird Rhythm
Omar And The Howlers - The Screamin' Cat
OMAR And The Howlers - Big Delta
Omar And The Howlers - The Screamin' Cat
Nalle, Omar & Magic Slim - Chapel Hill
(Ads... Please contact to us)

The album code is : ODI190079

tweede | 33 Miles – Let It Be Glory (2013) | 50 Cent - Blown Away (2009) - Rap | Mitchell | Seb Zito | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack