« Johnson, Miller & Dermody - De...
Carolyn Wonderland - Bloodless... »
The John Slaughter Blues Band - A New Coat of Paint

The John Slaughter Blues Band - A New Coat of Paint

Blues , Love, Latino
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Bitrate: 320K/s
Time: 42:56
Size: 99.3 MB
Label: Timeless Records
Styles: Modern electric blues
Year: 1992/2008
Art: Front

[4:15] 1. Riding with the King
[3:32] 2. Walking on Sunset
[3:41] 3. I Believe to my Soul
[4:38] 4. Paint my Mailbox Blue
[3:19] 5. Watch Your Step
[5:35] 6. Cold Cold Feeling
[4:05] 7. Woke up this Morning
[4:55] 8. Help me
[3:35] 9. Don't go to Strangers
[5:17] 10. A New Coat of Paint

The John Slaughter Blues Band released two albums on Timeless. Featuring mostly covers, this one is tight, played with passion, and ripping fun. John Slaughter is one of the most respected guitarists of the Blues scene. He already played with John Lee Hooker, Sonny Boy Williamson, T Bone Walker, John Mayall, Rory Gallagher and other prominent blues artists. The musicians of the band are all playing in other reputed bands like the 'G B Blues Company', 'Super Charge', 'Jon Cleary', 'Unfinished Business', 'The Kinks', 'Kit Packham and Crucial Blues' which makes the formation of the John Slaughter Blues Band a special kaleidoscope of the Blues scene in England.

John Slaughter (guitar); John Beecham (trombone, tuba); Nick Payn (tenor sax, bass, soprano sax, flute, hm, vocals); Andy Hamilton (alto sax, tenor sax, flute); richard Simmons (keyboard); Jim Rodford (bass, vocals); Steve Dixon (drums, percussion); Paul Cox (vocals); Sian Ellis Thomas (vocals); Frank Mead (alto sax, tenor sax)

A New Coat of Paint

Also Recommended:

The Little Louis Band - Footstompin' Ground

Rab McCullough - Belfast Breakdown

The Juvenators - Golden Hearts

The album code is : ODI190076

Sorcio | VA-Masterpiece Vol 7 - The Ultimate Disco Funk Collection | Den Harrow - The best of | Al Basile - | WNBC Radio | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Corbu - Crayon Soul (2016) Jain - Zanaka (Deluxe Edition) (2016) Siddhartha - Weltschmerz 1975 (Lossless) (1994) Essaie Pas - Demain Est Une Autre Nuit (2016) Cyborgdrive - Majestic Land (2016) The Violent Youth - Discotheque (2016) VA - Black Hole Recordings Best Of 2016 (2016) Kraftwerk - The Model / Showroom Dummies (1996) Angelica - Walkin' In Faith (1990) [1992, Japan] Wilco - Being There (1996/2013) [HDtracks] Eric Serra - Le Grand Bleu Version Integrale (1988) Mp3 + Lossless Keith Hudson - Pick A Dub (Deluxe Edition) (2016) Danielle Dax - Dark Adapted Eye (2008) Stan Getz / Charlie Byrd - Jazz Samba (1962) [2014 HDtracks] Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- The Cornelius Bumpus Quartet ‎"Beacon" (1983) -Contemporary Jazz- Boy Meets Girl ‎"Boy Meets Girl" (1985) - Westcoast Rock- Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP Teena Marie - Emerald City - Complete LP