« The Outsiders - C.Q. - 1968 - ...
V.A. - KBoom Hits Vol.179 »
Savoy Brown - Havana - New Hope PA - July 22th 2011

Savoy Brown - Havana - New Hope PA - July 22th 2011

Blues , Love, Latino
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Great concert with two Legends : Kim Simmonds & Mark Doyle (Jukin' Bone, Free Will, Doyle Whiting Band) ....
Great show as always by our hero and his traveling companions. Similar setlist to the excellent shows posted by analog4011 and fubb (thanks again guys), but hi, NO Hellbound Train OR Tell Mama and YES Louisiana Blues## and Jack The Toad@@!! Skipping Tell Mama, brave move, but nobody seemed to mind. Kim came out of the gates all over the stage and cranking out the power chords. He even clammed it up once or twice amidst his enthusiasm (and joked about it later). Kim caught fire during the solo in Looking In and stayed hot the rest of the night. She Got The Heat is normally a slide workout, but he couldn't find the slide (and didn't feel like looking for it) so he played it "Chuck Berry style." Joe Whiting's sax playing is a real good addition. He doesn't play much, but when he does it enhances rather than getting in the way. Check out the way he ups the ante on I'm Tired after Kim's amazing acoustic guitar solo. Anyway, yeah, great band line-up, the new album (Oct. 11 he says) is gonna be amazing - can't wait. All the new songs killed me. I was several tables back - hard to judge distance. There was a bit of chatter, but nothing close - this recording came out well, there is pleasure to be gained from listening to it (By Realomind).
Kim Simmonds - Guitar, Lead Vocals*
Jumpin' Joe Whiting - Lead Vocals, Saxophone
Pat DeSalvo - Bass
Garnett Grimm - Drums

Tracks Listing:
01. Meet The Blues Head On
02. Looking In
03. Natural Man
04. Streetcorner Talkin'*
05. Little Red Rooster
06. She Got The Heat
07. Train To Nowhere*
08. Gypsy
09. I'm Tired
10. Jack The Toad
11. Wang Dang Doodle
12. Voodoo Moon
13. Louisiana Blues*
14. --Crowd--
15. Leaving Again

Link in Flac

The album code is : ODI189870

Trio - Icon | blooded | SHAKATAK-Remix Best Album (1991) | Alexander Robinson âÂâââ | J-Reale ft. | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Melmak - Prehistorical (2016) Земля Ветров - Моя Земля (2016) Red Pony - Red Pony (1975) A Di Angelo Production - Seasons Of The Drum (1998) Christian McBride - Number Two Express (1996)Lossless Surgeon - Beast Of Light (2016) XML error in File: http://www.israbox.life/rss.xml Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)