« Eric Burdon – The Unreleased...
Steamhammer - Live In Germany ... »
Eric Burdon - I\'m Ready - The Unreleased Eric Burdon Vol II  -  70\'s & early 80\'s Great Classic Rock

Eric Burdon - I\'m Ready - The Unreleased Eric Burdon Vol II - 70\'s & early 80\'s Great Classic Rock

Blues , Love, Latino
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

The follow-up to the first volume of THE UNRELEASED ERIC BURDON flips the ratio of that release by including six studio tracks--mostly alternate takes and extended versions of tracks previously released on Burdon's more recent solo albums--and only four live cuts. The highlights are a powerful, lengthy version of "House of the Rising Sun" recorded at the Whiskey A-Go-Go (or at least that's what Burdon says at one point; the liner notes don't divulge recording dates or locations) and a hypnotic, storming 14-minute live take on the John D. Loudermilk classic "Tobacco Road."
Subtitled "The Unreleased Eric Burdon, Volume 2," the performances on this disc date back to the early 1970s and extend up to the early '80s, a prime creative period for the singer. Kicking off with a solid minor-key treatment of Muddy Waters' title track, this disc features six studio and four live tracks that are seeing their first U.S. release, and two of the tracks (the unedited long version of "Tobacco Road" and "Yes, Indeed, Yeah") are previously unreleased items. Burdon is in strong vocal shape throughout, and this makes a nice bookend to the first volume and an excellent addition to his later recordings. ~ Cub Koda, Rovi

Tracks List
01. I'm Ready (3:42)
02. I'm A Wicked Man (5:01)
03. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place (9:31)
04. Stop What You're Doing (4:59)
05. House Of The Rising Sun (6:11)
06. Got The Funky Fever (2:58)
07. Sweet Blood Call (4:55)
08. Yes, Indeed, Yeah (6:08)
09. Tobacco Road (13:28)
10. Take It Easy (4:48)
All tracks previously unreleased in USA. Track #9 previously unreleased anywhere in its entirety. Track #10 previously unreleased anywhere.
Tracks 1 and 10 "studio". Track 2 "studio alternate slow version". Tracks 4 and 6 "studio alternate verison". Tracks 3, 5, 7 and 9 "live". Track 8 "out take".

Aalon Butler, Pat Couchois, John Sterling , W.G. Snuffy Walden (guitar)
Ronnie Baron, Andy Chapin, Terry Ryan, Mike Ruff (keyboards)
George Suranovich, Alvin Taylor, Jaybird Mitthaver, Billy Ray Morris, Chris Couchois, Jaybird Mitthauer, Tony Braunagel (drums)
Nippy Noya (percussion)
Kim Kesterson, Terry Wilson, Howard Messer, Mark Leonard, Randy Rice (Bass)
Producers include: John Sterling, Snuffy Walden

Links in Wave

The album code is : ODI189864

Gianco - Old night flight (Instrumental) | Ryan Paris - Dolce Vita | Tozzi - Make Me Crash - Single 12'' - 1986 | DM - I Feel Loved (INNERBLISS 1) (2005) 12 | Jasmine Guy - Try Me-(CDS)-1990-hlm | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Pan - Eusi Musig (1978) Thelma Houston - Sunshower 1970 (2001) (Lossless+Mp3) Järngustav - Tiden Läker Inga Sår (1978) Jane Birkin - Ex Fan Des Sixties (1978) Centhron - Biest (2014) (Lossless) Tanita Tikaram - I Might Be Crying (1995) Frero Delavega - Des Ombres Et Des Lumieres Live A Lolympia 2016 (2016) Charlie Mariano - Plum Island (1985) The New Gerry Mulligan Quartet - Americans in Sweden ( 959) Fausto Papetti - 20a Raccolta + 19a Raccolta (2016) Lamont Dozier - Bigger Than Life (1983 / 2001) FLAC Toronzo Cannon - John The Conquer Root (2013) Jaymay - Fallin' Like Snow (2016) The Last Shadow Puppets - The Dream Synopsis EP (2016) Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- The Cornelius Bumpus Quartet ‎"Beacon" (1983) -Contemporary Jazz- Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP