« Deserters - s/t (1981, Capitol...
Various - Potential H-Bomb - T... »
Preston School of Industry - Live in Chicago 2002 (Monsoon bonus disk)

Preston School of Industry - Live in Chicago 2002 (Monsoon bonus disk)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

A reader kindly reminded me that in my 2009 entry for two Preston School of Industry eps, I tentatively planned to post the live bonus CD from their 2004 Monsoon album (make that the Australian import version of Monsoon to be exact).  At long last, voila.  PSoI's main claim to fame was the inclusion of Pavement guitarist "Spiral Stairs" (aka Scott Kannberg) in their lineup.  This 2002 set (apparently an audience tape with audio quality that falls just short of a soundboard recording) was tracked while the band was touring behind their debut, All This Sounds Gas.  Not surprisingly, no songs from the ensuing Monsoon LP made it to the set list, however I did find it a bit odd that ATSG's highlight of highlights "Whalebones" is notably absent.  Spiral and Co. at least compensate with the equally melodic "Falling Away," plus they even toss in "Western Homes," one of his contributions to Pavement's Wowee Zowee record.  Overall a nice set if you were moved by the first Preston album.

01. Monkey Heart And the Horses Leg
02. Encyclopedic Knowledge of
03. Somethings Happen Always
04. A Treasure @ Silver Bank
05. Western Homes
06. Falling Away
07. Idea of Fires
08. Take a Stand
09. To FF


The album code is : ODI189549

UB40 – | UA- Cantante De Ópera 7/'/' | UA- | Two People - This Is The Shirt (Vinyl 12'') 1985 | Tony Turn - Cherry Cherry (Single 12'' 1988) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)