« Brave Tears - Silver in the Da...
Deserters - s/t (1981, Capitol... »
The Hippycrickets - Inconceivable!!! (1997, No Tomorrow)

The Hippycrickets - Inconceivable!!! (1997, No Tomorrow)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Not quite as chipper as their namesake might imply (check out the relatively brooding opener "Matter of Time") Atlanta's Hippycrickets turned in this sturdy chunk 'o power pop, circa 1997.  Comparisons to the Beatles, Smithereens and Plimsouls have all been leveled at the feet of this now ostensibly dissolved outfit, and while the depth and breadth of Inconceivable!!! isn't as lofty as any of the aforementioned, The Hippycrickets were if anything else competent and consistent to a fault.  The group's cobwebbed Angelfire (remember them?) page notes that as of 2000 a follow-up album was in the offing, but I don't think any pertinent updates have made since then,  You may remember the Hippycrickets contribution ("Margaret Says") to the Paul Collins curated Pop Matters compilation.  That track also surfaces on here in a slightly altered incarnation. 

01. Matter of Time
02. How Can I?
03. Just Friends
04. Margaret Sez
05. It's Over
06. Fall Again
07. Calling Colleen
08. I'll Try
09. Don't Bother Me
10. I Guess You'll Never Know


The album code is : ODI189547

Tracy Nelson - Victim of the Blues 2011 | VA - Maxi Club Disco Funk Vol 2 (2014) | The Bombers - Bobmbers 2 (1979) | Sisley Ferre | Rory Danger and the Danger Dangers - The Age of Exploration (2014) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Gerry Rafferty - The Collection 2007 Chris Norman - If You Need My Love Tonight (1991) Draghoria – Portal to Extinction (2016) InTheBox - Life Is Calling (2016) Livin' Blues - The Complete Collection Philips Years 1967-1973 (2003) (Lossless + MP3) Uriah Heep - Salisbury 2016 (1971) 2CD (Deluxe Edition) [Lossless + Mp3] Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)