The J.B.\'s - Hustle With Speed (Funk) MP3/Flac

1. Everybody Wanna Get Funky One More Time, Pt. 1-2
2. (It's Not the Express) It's the J.B.'s Monaurail
3. Here We Come, Here We Go, Here We Are
4. Transmograpfication
5. Thank You for Letting Me Be Myself and You Be Yours
6. Taurus, Aries and Leo
7. Things and Do
8. J.B. Shout
9. Alone Again
10. Sportin' Life
11. Dirty Harry

The JB's grab at a piece of the disco market that made Van McCoy a solo star with this production. It's excellent throughout despite James Brown's subdued arrangements on some songs. "(It's Not the Express) It's the JB's Monaurail," usually a six-minute song, rambles for over eight. Fred Wesley's funky trombone peppers "All Aboard the Soul Funky Train" (an update of "Night Train"). "Transmograpfication" is similar to jazz trumpeter Eddie Henderson's crossover attempts on his Sunburst and Realization albums. "Thank You for Letting Me Be Myself and You Be Yours" is better than the title, with a Dyke and the Blazers-type vocal that sets it right.