« V.A. - Beat The Road, Jack
Quarteto 1111 - Singles and EP... »
Wilde Flowers (1965-69)

Wilde Flowers (1965-69)

• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

An influential band from Canterbury/Kent that underwent a fluctuate line-up and served as a stepping stone for most of the members to the better known Soft Machine and Caravan. The Wilde Flowers never made an official release up to 1994 as Voiceprint put out a collection of demos from 1965-69 (Voiceprint VP 123 CD). The majority of the tracks were recorded 65/66 and although the instrumentation is in the typical Beatsound, Robert Wyatt's and Kevin Ayers' vocal treatments had already that special Canterbury-style (it's up to you if you like it or not). I must admit that this release is more an artefact and rather of historical interest. There are a few notable songs, though: "Those Words They Say" and "Time After Time" get the full Beat treatment, "Impotence" has all the indications for the later Soft Machine adventures while the best and one of their earliest songs "He's Bad For You" is a haunting R&B ballad that would had fitted perfectly on a Captain Beefheart setlist.

- Impotence (1969)
- Those Words They Say (1966)
- Memories (1966)
- Don't Try To Change Me (1965)
- Parchman Farm (1965)
- Almost Grown (1965)
- She's Gone (1965)
- Slow Walkin' Talk (1965)
- He's Bad For You (1965)
- It's What I Feel [A Certain Kind] (1965)
- Memories [Instrumental] (1965)
- Never Leave Me (1966)
- Time After Time (1966)
- Just Where I Want (1966)
- No Game When You Lose (1966)
- Impotence (1966)
- Why Do You Care (1968)
- The Pieman Cometh (1968)
- Summer Spirit (1968)
- She Love To Hurt (1969)
- The Big Show (1969)
- Memories (1969)

Graham Flight (vcls) [A]
Brian Hopper (gtr, sax) [ABCDE]
Hugh Hopper (bs) [ABCD]
Richard Sinclair (gtr) [AB]
Robert Wyatt (drms) [ABC]
Kevin Ayers (vcls) [B]
Richard Coughlan (drms) [CDE]
Pye Hastings (gtr, sax) [CDE]
Dave Lawrence (bs, vcls) [CDE]
Dave Sinclair (keyb'ds) [E]

Band origin:
Canterbury (Kent/UK)

1. The Wilde Flowers (Voiceprint VP 123 CD) 1994

[1. recorded 1965-69]

Get it here (Artwork included)

Listen to He's Bad For You

The album code is : ODI188407

Geraldine - | Kate Lush | PAPA GROWS | the hooters-NERVOUS NIGHT 1985 | Woody Cunningham - Never Say Never (1997) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack The Dean Ween Group - The Deaner Album (2016) Умер бывший барабанщик CIRCLE II CIRCLE, WITHERFALL, INTO ETERNITY Koan - Condemned (2016) Hildebrandt – Les animals (2016) Lightnin' Rod & The Thunderbolts - Guilty Of The Blues 2014 Tony Wright - Walnut Dash (2016) Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)