The Politicians - Featuring McKinley Jackson 1972 MP3/Flac

The Politicians - Featuring McKinley Jackson 1972
Jackson was a long standing member of Motown’s sessions band, playing trombone on dozens (if not hundreds) of Holland-Dozier-Holland recording sessions for the label. That would certainly explain how Jackson and company ended up releasing one of the first album’s on the trio’s post-Motown Hot Wax imprint. Musically the album featured a collection of ten largely-original instrumentals ranging from hardcore funk (‘Psycha-Soula-Funkadelic‘ and ‘Funky Toes‘), to a radio friendly ballad (‘A Song for You’). Technically these guys were pretty amazing, easily measuring up top Motown’s Funk brothers, Hi Records’ Hodges Brothers, or The Memphis Horns. Unfortunately, the absence of a singer clearly limited their audience. Still, it’s one of the better releases on the Invictus/Hot Wax roster.

A1 Psycha-Soula-Funkadelic 3:48
A2 The World We Live in 4:21
A3 Church 3:15
A4 Free Your Mind 2:50
A5 Everything Good Is Bad 4:14
B1 A Song for You 4:34
B2 Speak on It 5:40
B3 Funky Toes 4:04
B4 Politicians Theme 2:59
B5 Close Your Big Mouth 3:07
This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here