Carole King - Welcome to My Living Room (2007) MP3/Flac

Carole King - Welcome to My Living Room (2007)
DVD-9 | Runtime: 135 min. | 7,74 Gb | Copy: Untouched
Video: NTSC, MPEG Video at 8 589 Kbps 720 x 480 (1.778) at 29.970 fps | Audio: AC-3 2 channels at 448 Kbps, AC-3 6 channels at 448 Kbps, 48.0 KHz
Genre: Pop/Rock, Singer/Songwriter | Label: Rockingale Records

Carole King - Welcome to My Living Room (2007)
Carole King - Welcome to My Living Room (2007)
Carole King - Welcome to My Living Room (2007)
Carole King - Welcome to My Living Room (2007)
Carole King - Welcome to My Living Room (2007)
Carole King - Welcome to My Living Room (2007)

Carole King toured the US in 2004 and 2005 with an intimate show where fans felt as if they had been invited into her private living room. Carole sang all of her hit songs and told stories about how she got started as a songwriter and legendary artist. In 2005, the concert was captured on video. We are proud to present this extraordinary event for the first time on DVD.

"Welcome To My Living Room" not only features nearly two hours of hit songs, but also includes some exciting and rare bonus features that will allow fans access where they've never been before - during rehearsals, backstage and even during the writing of an actual song! The DVD, made from a High Definition master, includes all of Carole's between-song stories and is packaged in an environmentally friendly digipack.

Carole King - while the landmark Tapestry album earned her superstar status, singer/songwriter Carole King had already firmly established herself as one of pop music's most gifted and successful composers, with work recorded by everyone from the Beatles to Aretha Franklin. Born Carole Klein on February 9, 1942, in Brooklyn, NY, she began playing piano at the age of four, and formed her first band, the vocal quartet the Co-Sines, while in high school.

A devotee of the composing team of Jerry Lieber and Mike Stoller (the duo behind numerous hits for Elvis Presley, the Coasters, and Ben E. King), she became a fixture at influential DJ Alan Freed's local rock & roll shows; while attending Queens College, she fell in with budding songwriters Paul Simon and Neil Sedaka as well as Gerry Goffin, with whom she forged a writing partnership.

In 1959, Sedaka scored a hit with "Oh! Carol," written in her honor; King cut an answer record, "Oh! Neil," but it stiffed. She and Goffin, who eventually married, began writing under publishers Don Kirshner and Al Nevins in the famed pop songwriting house the Brill Building, where they worked alongside the likes of Doc Pomus, Mort Shuman, Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, and countless others.

In 1961, Goffin and King scored their first hit with the Shirelles' chart-topping "Will You Love Me Tomorrow"; their next effort, Bobby Vee's "Take Good Care of My Baby," also hit number one, as did "The Locomotion," recorded by their babysitter, Little Eva. Together, the couple wrote over 100 chart hits in a vast range of styles, including the Chiffons' "One Fine Day," the Monkees' "Pleasant Valley Sunday," the Drifters' "Up on the Roof," the Cookies' "Chains" (later covered by the Beatles), Aretha Franklin's "(You Make Me Feel) Like a Natural Woman," and the Crystals' controversial "He Hit Me (And It Felt Like a Kiss)."

King also continued her attempts to mount a solo career, but scored only one hit, 1962's "It Might as Well Rain Until September." In the mid-'60s she, Goffin, and columnist Al Aronowitz founded their own short-lived label, Tomorrow Records; Charles Larkey, the bassist for the Tomorrow group the Myddle Class, eventually became King's second husband after her marriage to Goffin dissolved. She and Larkey later moved to the West Coast, where in 1968 they founded the City, a trio rounded out by New York musician Danny Kortchmar.

The City recorded one LP, Now That Everything's Been Said, but did not tour due to King's stage fright; as a result, the album was a commercial failure, although it did feature songs later popularized by the Byrds ("Wasn't Born to Follow"), Blood, Sweat & Tears ("Hi-De-Ho"), and James Taylor ("You've Got a Friend").
Taylor and King ultimately became close friends, and he encouraged her to pursue a solo career. Released in 1970, Writer proved a false start, but in 1971 she released Tapestry, which stayed on the charts for over six years and was the best-selling album of the era. A quiet, reflective work that proved seminal in the development of the singer/songwriter genre, Tapestry also scored a pair of hit singles, "So Far Away" and the chart-topping "It's Too Late," whose flip side, "I Feel the Earth Move," garnered major airplay as well.

Issued in 1971, Music also hit number one, and generated the hit "Sweet Seasons"; 1972's Rhymes & Reasons reached number two on the charts and 1974's Wrap Around Joy, which featured the hit "Jazzman," hit the number one spot.

In 1975, King and Goffin reunited to write Thoroughbred, which also featured contributions from James Taylor, David Crosby, and Graham Nash. After 1977's Simple Things, she mounted a tour with the backing group Navarro and married her frequent songwriting partner Rick Evers, who died a year later after a heroin overdose. Pearls, a collection of performances of songs written during her partnership with Goffin, was released in 1980 and was her last significant hit, and King soon moved to a tiny mountain village in Idaho, where she became active in the environmental movement.

After 1983's Speeding Time, she took a six-year hiatus from recording before releasing City Streets, which featured guest Eric Clapton. In 2001, she returned with Love Makes the World, a self-released disc on her own Rockingale label. Four years passed before her next record, The Living Room Tour, a double-disc set documenting her intimate 2004-2005 tour that found her revisiting songs from throughout her career with only her piano and acoustic guitars as accompaniment. King joined longtime friend James Taylor for a co-starring show at L.A.?s famed Troubadour venue in 2007, and the pair followed it with several more shows, resulting in the Live at the Troubadour release in 2010.

01. Song of Long Ago
02. Welcome to My Living Room
03. Beautiful
04. Where You Lead, I Will Follow
05. Say Goodbye Today
06. Now and Forever
07. Been to Canaan
08. Nobody Wants to be Lonely
09. Love's Been a Little Bit Hard on Me
10. Smackwater Jack
11. Medley (The Right Girl, Keep Your Hands Off My Baby, Every Breath I Take, I m Into Something Good, Go Away Little Girl, Hey Girl, One Fine Day, Will You Love Me Tomorrow)
12. Loving You Forever
13. Up on the Roof
14. It's Too Late
15. (You Make Me Feel Like a) Natural Woman
16. Hard Rock Caf?
17. Chains
18. Pleasant Valley Sunday
19. I Feel the Earth Move
20. So Far Away
21. You've Got a Friend
22. Locomotion

- Direct Scene Access
- Interactive Menu

- Making of: interviews with Carole and her band, plus behind-the-scenes footage
- Documentary: Rare footage of Carole and band in rehearsals
- Documentary: "Songwriting 101" interview with Carole about how songs are written, includes excerpts from songs written live on stage during The Living Room Tour