Bill Evans Live '64-'75 (DVD5) (2008) MP3/Flac

Bill Evans Live '64-'75 (DVD5) (2008)
Jazz | DVD-5 | 720x480 - 3072kbps | Audio: AC3-2ch | 01:38:19 | 4.29 GB

Bill Evans Live '64-'75 (DVD5) (2008)
Bill Evans Live '64-'75 (DVD5) (2008)

Jazz Icons: Bill Evans features five separate performances by one of the most revered pianists in music

history. This collection covers an 11-year span, highlighting Evans' ever-deepening artistry as he performs

with four different all-star rhythm sections, including the stunning duo of bassist Niels-Henning ?rsted

Pedersen and drummer Alan Dawson. This DVD includes for the first time on home video Evans'

renditions of the rarely performed "Sareen Jurer," "Blue Serge" and "Twelve Tone Tune Two." Among the

many surprises in this collection is a live performance of "My Melancholy Baby" with saxophonist Lee


LIVE IN SWEDEN 1964 (9:23)
1. My Foolish Heart
2. Israel
LIVE IN FRANCE 1965 (14:13)
3. Detour Ahead
4. My Melancholy Baby
LIVE IN DENMARK 1970 (15:12)
5. Emily
6. Alfie
7. Someday My Prince Will Come
LIVE IN SWEDEN 1970 (29:04)
8. If You Could See Me Now
9. 'Round Midnight
10. Someday My Prince Will Come
11. Sleepin' Bee
12. You're Gonna Hear From Me
13. Re: Person I Knew
LIVE IN DENMARK 1975 (29:20)
14. Sareen Jurer
15. Blue Serge
16. Up With The Lark
17. But Beautiful
18. Twelve Tone Tune Two