« Running Wild - Death Or Glory ...
Oh La La ! - Oh La La ! (2011) »
SADE - The Ultimate Collection (2011) (Bonus DVD)

SADE - The Ultimate Collection (2011) (Bonus DVD)

Videoclips Concerts Movies
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

SADE - The Ultimate Collection (2011) (Bonus DVD)
NTSC DVD5 | English | 61 mins | 720x480 | MPEG-2 @8260Kpbs | 3.51 GB
Audio : PCM @1536Kpbs 2 CHs
Genre: Smooth-Jazz | Label: Sony Music | Release date: 9 May 2011

SADE - The Ultimate Collection (2011) (Bonus DVD)
SADE - The Ultimate Collection (2011) (Bonus DVD)
SADE - The Ultimate Collection (2011) (Bonus DVD)

Sade is probably the most underappreciated of all British acts. Yes, they shifted lorry-loads of their first LP, Diamond Life, but it was too often palmed off as being artistically invalid: a musical manifestation of the mid-1980s. It was seen as highly polished, aspirational, London elite, ever so slightly empty; an accessory for those new-fangled, yuppified CD player thingies.
But the truth always was that Sade (the band is named after their charismatic singer) were a unique and uniquely British jazz/funk band, in their way as innovative as Soul II Soul, choosing to represent soul music as having a life beyond street credibility. Now, almost 30 years on since Sade?s breakthrough, a collection such as this is a timely reminder of just how important this music remains and just how much it progressed within its smooth soul sound.
Early tunes like Your Love Is King, The Sweetest Taboo, Never as Good as the First Time and Is It a Crime are quite rightly Quiet Storm classics, but showed an eagerness to please that sells them short. Smooth Operator stood out in this period, and here it?s the one that eschews the big sax solo for a smarter arrangement. Three LPs in, and 1988?s Stronger Than Pride had a real confidence about it, as the swaggering, sinewy Paradise and Nothing Can Come Between Us demonstrate. Kiss of Life and Feel No Pain from Love Deluxe (1992) have a subtle jazziness that is deftly taken to the dancefloor, understanding exactly how funk is supposed to work. Pearls and Cherish the Day bring an almost orchestral dimension to the cooler side of this. By the time we get to Immigrant and Flow from 2000?s Lovers Rock, there?s a sparseness that doesn?t need all the gaps filled in to know the music will make its point.
The group would wait 10 years to release their next studio album, Soldier of Love. Its title-track, Babyfather and The Moon and the Sky are bolder than previous numbers, but in a different way ? they do exactly what they like, from messing about with a military sound to a flirty, reggae-ish feel, and with a cool Spanish tint to so much of it. Bonuses here are a shimmering remastering, four previously unreleased tracks including a drum-heavy remix of The Moon and the Sky featuring Jay-Z, a super-sharp Neptunes remix of By Your Side, and a DVD of 16 classic Sade videos.
It was a good thing the Americans worked out what Sade were all about, and encouraged them to develop as grown-up, sophisticated funkateers. The best thing about this set is it?ll allow anybody who didn?t quite get the band first time around to catch up.

01. Hang On To Your Love
02. The Sweetest Gift
03. Is It A Crime
04. Never As Good As The First Time
05. Love is stronger than pride
06. Paradise
07. Turn My Back On You
08. Nothing Can Come Between Us
09. No Ordinary Love
10. Feel No Pain
11. Kiss Of Life
12. Cherish The Day
13. By Your Side
14. King Of Sorrow
15. Soldier Of Love
16. Babyfather




The album code is : ODI186509

Miami Sound Machine - Miami Sound Machine (Espanish Version) LP - 1978 | D.D. Robinson – Magic Star - Single 12'' - 1987 | Dr.Alban - One Love (The Album-Second Edition) | Now That's What I Call Music 45 2013 | Crack The Sky | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aaron Pritchett - Body Of Work: A Collection Of Hits (2016) Dracma – Limits (1994) Billy Ray Cyrus – Trail Of Tears (1996) Daft Punk - TRON: Legacy OST [Special Edition] 2CD (2010) Lossless + MP3 Vampyrsgard - Phantom Der Nacht (2015) Dracma – A Fine Stormy Weather (1996) Janis Joplin - Pearl (1970/2012) [HDtracks] VA - Soulful House Journey: Mixed & Selected by Reelsoul (2014) VA - Street King Presents Amsterdam 2016 (2016) Blue - Roulette (2013) Greg Howe - Ascend (1999) Sevine - Je grandis (2016) Roy Ayers - Mahogany Vibe (2004), 320 Kbps MSM Schmidt - Utopia (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)