« J. Cole - Cole WorldThe Sideli...
Mario Lavezzi - Voci 2 (1993) »
Stillwater - 2007  - I Reserve The Right (Original 1979, CD Reissue)

Stillwater - 2007 - I Reserve The Right (Original 1979, CD Reissue)

• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Stillwater - 2007 - I Reserve The Right (Original 1979, CD Reissue)

Stillwater - 2007  - I Reserve The Right (Original 1979, CD Reissue)
Genre :Southern Rock
MP3 @ 320
Stillwater's I Reserve the Right album features a naked man running down the main street of a major city, which is a little more appealing than the wardrobe this seven-piece group sports on the back cover.
They look like they just got off work for the day at the farm, so you know without the image they'd better have some chops to warrant this record's release.
Lead guitarist Rob Walker's "Alone on a Saturday Night" is a beautiful song, with drummer Sebie Lacey getting the honors for the lead vocal. It is the tune that stands out and grabs you on a decent outing produced by Stillwater and engineer Tad Bush for Buddy Buie Productions. The title track sounds like it is a cross between Duke & the Drivers meets Bachman Turner Overdrive sans Randy Bachman; it is truck-driving rock without the production qualities of "Alone on a Saturday Night" or the other subdued highlight here, "Women (Beautiful Women)." The vocals simply don't cut it on the title track, "I Reserve the Right," and they're equally rough on "Keeping Myself Alive," which is an exercise in bad songwriting, lyrically, melodically, and spiritually, a pedestrian tune over mundane chord changes.

With no Top 40 hit to their credit and not much of a cult for this genre of music, this fairly decent outing is one for the bargain bins. Having the Muscle Shoals Horns contribute is pretty neat, and there are some enjoyable moments here nonetheless.

Tracks :

1. Women
2. I Reserve the Right
3. Keeping Myself Alive
4. Kalifornia Kool
5. Sometime Sunshine
6. Alone on a Saturday Night
7. Fair Warning
8. Ain't We a Pair

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

#tags M
The album code is : ODI184452

Lorraine Mc | V.A. - Planete Rap 2008 Vol 1 | Savers - VictoryÃÃ | Mihail Botofei | Hot Parade Summer 2011 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Corbu - Crayon Soul (2016) Jain - Zanaka (Deluxe Edition) (2016) Siddhartha - Weltschmerz 1975 (Lossless) (1994) Essaie Pas - Demain Est Une Autre Nuit (2016) Cyborgdrive - Majestic Land (2016) The Violent Youth - Discotheque (2016) VA - Black Hole Recordings Best Of 2016 (2016) Kraftwerk - The Model / Showroom Dummies (1996) Angelica - Walkin' In Faith (1990) [1992, Japan] Wilco - Being There (1996/2013) [HDtracks] Eric Serra - Le Grand Bleu Version Integrale (1988) Mp3 + Lossless Keith Hudson - Pick A Dub (Deluxe Edition) (2016) Danielle Dax - Dark Adapted Eye (2008) Stan Getz / Charlie Byrd - Jazz Samba (1962) [2014 HDtracks] Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- The Cornelius Bumpus Quartet ‎"Beacon" (1983) -Contemporary Jazz- Boy Meets Girl ‎"Boy Meets Girl" (1985) - Westcoast Rock- Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP Teena Marie - Emerald City - Complete LP