« Andrea Bocelli: Vivere Live In...
Bon Jovi and Surgarland - CROS... »
Bloodbath - Bloodbath Over Bloodstock (2011)

Bloodbath - Bloodbath Over Bloodstock (2011)

Videoclips Concerts Movies
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Bloodbath - Bloodbath Over Bloodstock (2011)
DVD5 | 4,35 Gb | 1:23:38 min | Video: NTSC, MPEG-2, 720x480 at 4482 kbps | Audio: AC-3 at 224 Kbps, 2 channels, 48.0 KHz
Genre: Death Metal | Language: English

Bloodbath - Bloodbath Over Bloodstock (2011)
Bloodbath - Bloodbath Over Bloodstock (2011)
Bloodbath - Bloodbath Over Bloodstock (2011)

After the barebones The Wacken Carnage release from 2008, it's nice to see Bloodbath getting the DVD treatment they deserve, and even nicer considering their limited catalogue and live history of less than ten shows. I'll post the tracklisting at the bottom as Amazon hasn't it listed (as of May 2011). What you get for your hard earned or government-donated pounds is a full set from 2009, a selection of songs from 2008 with mercifully NO overlap, an absolutely awful music video and an informative if slightly repetitive interview.

In the opening moments of the Bloodstock show that serves as this disc's main attraction you'll notice that same scratchy filter effect that made Bloodbath's first DVD slightly irksome to watch. Thankfully, as soon as the band kicks off it vanishes, giving way to a clear and contemporary visual that offers no opportunity for criticism throughout. The show is well shot and superbly edited. Sonically, it's not unfair to say that this set at least matches the studio recordings of these songs. The clarity of the lead work is remarkable, and the toms, snare, bass and cymbals are mixed evenly with no loss in any one sector of the drum track (often a problem with festival-shot DVDs). The guitar tone (borrowed from Entombed) is wonderful and the bass is loud and clear. I was seriously surprised at just how well this sounds, again, because it's a festival recording. The band is tight and album-faithful and the selection of songs is excellent, though there are some repeated from the first DVD at the expense of newer material. Still, each release is well represented.The five songs from Party.San in 2008 are also well mixed and though the footage is at first claustrophobically restrictive it soon opens up for a more traditional concert video viewing experience. There's no dropoff in sound quality and the pair of tracks from the Unblessing the Purity EP are particularly welcome.The documentary sees the band interviewed (mostly separately) about their influences and how Bloodbath evolved from tributary jam sessions to the infrequently-touring metal behemoth it has become. Like I mentioned earlier, you'll have to put up with a little repetition but it's a worthy addition and rounds out the package nicely, providing you ignore the "Hades Rising" video which, like all modern metal vids is redundant and downright silly.If you enjoyed The Wacken Carnage I can guarantee you'll like this as it's better in every way. Fans of early Swedish and American death metal should also check it out, and I imagine Opeth and Katatonia fans will lap it up. Far, far better than I expected and in all honesty could have hoped for.

I. Bloodbath Over Bloodstock : 56:44

01. Ways to the Grave
02. Soul Evisceration
03. Process of Disillumination
04. Iesous
05. Breeding Death
06. Mouth of Empty Praise
07. Mass Strangulation
08. Cancer of the Soul
09. Mock the Cross
10. Like Fire
11. Outnumbering the Day
12. Eaten

II. PartySan festival in 2008 : 21:37

01. Blasting The Virginborn
02. Bathe In Blood
03. Weak Aside
04. So You Die
05. Cry My Name

III. Interview ( Del .)
IV. Official Promo video for "Hades Rising"


The album code is : ODI183383

Expose | 49ers - Touch Me (1993 Remixes) (Vinyl 12 | Joanne Shaw | VA - '80 | HANS ZIMMER 2010 Inception | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack China - In The Middle Of The Night (1989) Rainbow - Can't Let You Go (1983) Survivor - The Search Is Over (1984) Blackmore's Night - Dancer and the Moon (2013) W.A.S.P. - Hold On To My Heart (1992) Yngwie Malmsteen - Carry On A Wayward Son (VIDEO) 1996 Cody Cooke and the Bayou Outlaws - Son of the South (2013) Terrence Brewer – The TB 3 - Setting the Standard, Vol. 4 (2016) VA - Chilling with Me (2015) Pink Floyd - Works (1983/1987) VA - Dubai Lounge (2015) Derrick Procell - Why I Choose To Sing The Blues (2016) Phil Woods & The Bill Charlap Trio - Voyage (2001) VA - Almost Weekend XIII (2015) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)