« SARAH "Tokyo Town" (Album) 198...
Ramsey Lewis -Wade In The Wate... »
Chris, Chris & Lee (1970)

Chris, Chris & Lee (1970)

• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

This nice and gentle folk album with some christian vibes was self released by Chris Dunn, Chris Smith and Lee Paul. The instrumentation is exclusively accoustic, no percussion, just guitar, bass and at times banjo and piano. Side 1 contains original material with the strong opener followed by "Thank You", an upbeat number with successful vocal harmonies. The other highlight is the delicate "Wish You Were Here" that nearly touches the Simon & Garfunkel territory (Thankfully they get a grip on themselves and instead of a corny result it turned out as a laid-back melancholic number). The flip side consists throughout of covers. Noteworthy is their version of CSN's "Helplessly Hoping" and Tim Hardin's "If I Were A Carpenter". I can't think what came over these guys for doing "This Guy's In Love With You" but this is one of the few lowpoints. On balance not a record to freak you out but something special for a pleasant evening.

- Flying Bird
- Thank You
- The Pink Song
- Wish You Were Here
- Once
- Helplessly Hoping
- Lalena
- If I Were A Carpenter
- California Dreamin'
- This Guy's In Love With You
- Samson

Chris Dunn
Chris Smith
Lee Paul
[Reid Lancaster (bs)]

Band origin:

1. Chris, Chris & Lee (CC & L Records) 1970

Get it here (Artwork included / vinyl rip)

Listen to Thank You

The album code is : ODI180691

VA - Deep Sounds The Very Best Of Deep House (2014) | FUJI ROCK | Ezio | Hope For The Dying – Aletheia (2013) | Vol10 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aaron Pritchett - Body Of Work: A Collection Of Hits (2016) Dracma – Limits (1994) Billy Ray Cyrus – Trail Of Tears (1996) Daft Punk - TRON: Legacy OST [Special Edition] 2CD (2010) Lossless + MP3 Vampyrsgard - Phantom Der Nacht (2015) Dracma – A Fine Stormy Weather (1996) Janis Joplin - Pearl (1970/2012) [HDtracks] VA - Soulful House Journey: Mixed & Selected by Reelsoul (2014) VA - Street King Presents Amsterdam 2016 (2016) Blue - Roulette (2013) Greg Howe - Ascend (1999) Sevine - Je grandis (2016) Roy Ayers - Mahogany Vibe (2004), 320 Kbps MSM Schmidt - Utopia (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)