« And One ? Live (2009)(2xDVD9)
Celine Dion: A New Day - Live ... »
Brahms Cycle Bernstein Violin COncerto-Double Concerto - BoxSet 5DVD - DVD 4/5[DVD9]-

Brahms Cycle Bernstein Violin COncerto-Double Concerto - BoxSet 5DVD - DVD 4/5[DVD9]-

Videoclips Concerts Movies
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Brahms Cycle Bernstein Violin COncerto-Double Concerto - BoxSet 5DVD - DVD 4/5[DVD9]
Classical | DVD | with complete scans (covers and booklet) | 6,87 Gb (DVD9) | DVD?s FULL No compression
Audio: PCM Stereo - DTS 5.1 | Relesase: October 9, 2007 | Publisher: Deutsche Grammophon

? Gidon Kremer in the Violin Concerto and Double Concerto (with Mischa Maisky) subsumes his usual analytical style and partakes of Bernstein's Romantic persona, producing splendidly expressive performances with long legato lines emphasizing the vocal, song-like Brahms. Maisky is a powerful performer on cello but holds back somewhat, allowing a softer, more expressive voice to shine through. Together, they produce a beautifully lyrical performance of the Double Concerto. Bernstein's romantic vision of this relatively lesser known concerto, which usually sounds slightly busy in its inner lines, allows Brahm's lovely melodic writing to shine. This is an exemplary recording of this somewhat problematic work. These recordings were made in the early 1980's and have proven staying power. They were originally released on CD by DGG two decades ago. It is wonderful to be able to see them. The video is digitally clear and free from artifacts, well filmed by Humphrey Burton. Sound in both PCM stereo and DTS 5.1 is clear, just slightly thinner than today's sound.
Bernstein's romantic vision and Kremer/Maisky's softer, more lyrical performance style are strongly recommended. ?

Brahms Cycle Bernstein Violin COncerto-Double Concerto - BoxSet 5DVD - DVD 4/5[DVD9]-


Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major op. 77

1.- Allegro nono tropo
2.- Adagio
3.- Allegro giocoso, ma non tropo vivace

Concerto for Violin, Violoncello and Orchestra in A minor op. 102

4.- Allegro
5.- Andante
6.- Vivace non tropo

MISCHA MAISKY, violoncello
Wiener Philharmoniker


The album code is : ODI180675

Mallorca Dance Hits 2010 (rs/mu/sp) | Arch Enemy ��� War Eternal (2014) | Jupiter Coyote - Lucky Day (CD Album) | Alain Chamfort - Double ÃÆ | smith street band | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Sting - Fields Of Gold (The Best Of Sting 1984-1994) 2001 [DVDRip] Staind - Live From Mohegan Sun 2011 [DVDRip] The Enid - Salome (1986) [Reissue 2008] Lossless Bon Jovi - This Left Feels Right Live 2003 [DVDRip] The Kentucky Headhunters - On Safari (2016) Lossless Barry Manilow - Read' Em And Weep (1983) Harry Belafonte - Belafonte Sings the Blues (1958/2016) [HDTracks] Nicole Millar - Communication EP (2016) Main Street Blues - Fading To Blue (2015) Suga Shikao [スガ シカオ] - Discography (1997-2011) Tiziano Ferro - Il Mestiere Della Vita (2016) Lossless Ray Charles - The Very Best of Ray Charles (39 Greatest Hits) (2003) The Henry Gray & Bob Corritore - The Henry Gray / Bob Corritore Sessions Vol. 1: Blues Won't Let Me Take My Rest (2015) Lossless VA - Archiv Produktion - Analogue Recordings 1959 - 1981 [50 CD Box Set] - 2016, Part 1 Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)