« John Renbourn - The Hermit 197...
Babe Ruth - First Base 1972 (U... »
Albion Country Band - Battle Of The Field 1976 (UK, Folk-Rock)

Albion Country Band - Battle Of The Field 1976 (UK, Folk-Rock)

Oldies Gold-ies Medley
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

И?�полнитель: Albion Country Band
Откуда: England
?�льбом: Battle Of The Field
Год выхода: 1976
Жанр: Folk-Rock
Длительно?�ть: 36:53
Формат: MP3 CBR 320
Размер архива: 85,1 МБ (?� 3% на во?�?�тановление)
Файлообменник: Narod.ru

Albion Country Band была ?�оздана в 1971 году отцом-о?�нователем групп Fairport Convention и Steeleye Span Эшли Хатчинг?�ом (Ashley Hutchings), одной из ключевых фигур британ?�кого фолк-движени?�. Создана дл?� вполне прагматичных целей - как аккомпанирующий коллектив дл?� его жены Ширли Коллинз (Shirley Collins). В 1971 году был выпущен альбом Ширли и группы под названием No Roses. Ключевыми фигурами того ?�о?�тава были: Д?�йв М?�тт?�к?� (Dave Mattacks), Ричард Томп?�он (Richard Thompson) и Саймон ?�айкол (Simon Nicol) - в?�е из Fairport Convention, Л?�л и Майк Уотер?�он (Lal & Mike Waterson) - из The Watersons, а также М?�дди Прайор (Maddy Prior) - из Steeleye Span. Первые два года ?�уще?�твовани?� группы её ?�о?�тав не отличал?�?� ?�табильно?�тью, что и привело к её фактиче?�кому ра?�паду в 1973 году. Един?�твенный альбом (в изменённом к тому времени ?�о?�таве) Battle Of The Field был запи?�ан как раз в 1973 году перед ра?�падом, но вышел лишь в 1976 году. В 1974-76 годах Хатчинг?� ?� Ширли занимал?�?� новым проектом Etchingham Steam Band. ?� уже в 1977 году Albion Country Band были реанимированы под выве?�кой The Albion Dance Band дл?� и?�полнени?� народной танцевальной музыки...

All tracks by traditional, arr.Hutchings/Swallow/Kirkpatrick/Harris/Carthy/Nicol except where noted.
01. Albion Sunrise (Richard Thompson) - 2:55
02. Morris Medley (arr.Nicol/Carthy/Hutchings): Mouresque/London Pride/So Selfish Runs The Hare/Maid Of The Mill/Sheriff's Ride - 7:15
03. I Was A Young Man - 4:03
04. New St.George (Richard Thompson)/La Rotta - 4:13
05. Gallant Poacher - 4:24
06. Cheshire Rounds/The Old Lancashire Hornpipe - 2:43
07. Hang?d I Shall Be - 6:21
08. Reaphook And Sickle - 2:44
09. Battle Of The Somme - 1:48

- Martin Carthy - acoustic guitar, vocals
- John Kirkpatrick - anglo-concertina, button accordion, Melodeon, electric piano, vocals
- Roger Swallow - drums, percussion
- Ashley Hutchings - electric bass, vocals
- Simon Nicol - electric guitar, acoustic guitar, electric dulcimer,sSynthesizer, vocals
- Sue Harris - oboe, Hammer dulcimer, female vocals
- Dave Mattacks - percussion (08)
- Colin Sheen, John Iveson, Martin Nicholls, Paul Beer - sackbuts (05)
- John Wood - producer

Скачать от?�юда: Narod.ru

The album code is : ODI180315

L.A. Rocks | Sex Slaves - Nikki (2003) | Verlorenen | massimo ranieri | R.S.P. - Follow The Funk (Vinyl) (1999) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack The Dean Ween Group - The Deaner Album (2016) Умер бывший барабанщик CIRCLE II CIRCLE, WITHERFALL, INTO ETERNITY Koan - Condemned (2016) Hildebrandt – Les animals (2016) Lightnin' Rod & The Thunderbolts - Guilty Of The Blues 2014 Tony Wright - Walnut Dash (2016) Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)