Archive - Live In Athens (2011) MP3/Flac

Archive - Live In Athens (2011)
DVD-9 | Runtime: 128 min. | 7,71 GB | Copy: Untouched
Video: PAL, MPEG-2, 720 x 576 (1.333) at 25.000 fps | Audio: Dolby Digital 5.1 at 448 Kbps, Dolby Digital 2 at 192 Kbps, 48.0 KHz
Genre: Rock | Label: SOULFOOD | Covers: No included

The collective of Archive was originally formed by Darius Keeler and Danny Griffiths in 1994 from the ashes of the UK breakbeat act, Genaside II.
Together with the female singer Roya Arab and the young rapper Rosko John, the band released their first album "Londinium" on Island Records in 1996, a mix of dark Trip hop (in a similar vein to Massive Attack), electronica and naturally, their Breakbeat and Hardcore roots, but with the unequivocal match of string arrangements and almost baroque and classically influenced songwriting.
The album received moderate critical acclaim, but due to artistic differences, the band split up later that year.
In Q magazine, Peter Gabriel was quoted as saying, "Londinium was one of my most favourite albums of the year."
In 1997 Keeler and Griffiths continued Archive with another female singer, (Suzanne Wooder).
In 1999, Archive released their second studio album entitled, "Take My Head", a mix of pop and symphonic trip-hop, far more melodic than its predecessor.
Due to differences of musical taste with an undisclosed number of producers that Darius and Dan tried to work with on this particular album, the band have described this album as their least favourite of their albums.
In the year 2000 to 2001, Darius and Dan began demo-ing new tracks for further studio production.
After establishing a new sound to work with, the boys placed an advert in Mojo magazine, looking for a new lead singer. Craig Walker answered the advert and began immediately working with the band and singing on the tune that Darius wrote, entitled, "Again." Between 2002 and 2005, the band released three studio albums with Walker to further growing popularity and critical acclaim, including an advancement in an already established following in France and Poland.
"You All Look The Same To Me" (2002), "Noise" (2004), and "Michel Vaillant" were albums that marked a turning point of the Archive sound that gradually turned away from their roots in Electronica and Trip-Hop and towards more of a psychedelic and progressive style. One of the three composed albums was the soundtrack to the French film Michel Vaillant, released in November 2003.
Archive began their European tour in November 2004 without Walker, posting on their website that Walker would not be joining the band for Walker has left Archive due to personal differences with the band.
In autumn of 2004, Archive announced that Dave Pen (BirdPen) would replace Walker on the Noise tour. During this same tour, Keeler and Griffiths met the singer Pollard Berrier (formally of the band Bauchklang) at one of their shows in Vienna, Austria. Pollard had given Darius a Demo CD of his own written material, with the intention of starting another project with Dan and Darius.
Because of the latter circumstances, the three began writing and rehearsing together, and were recording in Southside Studios, London, by September 2005.
The new modern era to Archive has begun with Darius, Dan and Pollard all writing and co-writing seven tracks and Dave Pen co-writing three, on the album, "Lights." Maria Q sang on three (including backing) tracks. From this point on, Archive was no longer a "front-man-band," but a "Collective" of individual artists contributing to what is now an established sound.
The album "Lights" was released in May 2006 and received high critical acclaim in France, Switzerland, Greece and Poland and the single, "System," reached number 14 in the French itunes charts. Archive enjoyed predominantly sold out gigs on their "Lights" Tour, as well as high acclaim at festivals around Europe.

Archive - Live In Athens (2011)
Archive - Live In Athens (2011)
Archive - Live In Athens (2011)
Archive - Live In Athens (2011)
Archive - Live In Athens (2011)
Archive - Live In Athens (2011)

01. Lights
02. Pills
03. Sane
04. Finding It So Hard
05. Razed To The Ground
06. Collapse / Collide
07. Bastardised Ink
08. Fuck U
09. King Of Speed
10. Lines
11. Blood In Numbers
12. You Make Me Feel
13. Dangervisit
14. Words On Sigh
15. Londinium
16. Bullests

1. Danny
2. Maria
3. Pollard
4. Dave
5. Rosko
6. Darius