The Blasters - American Music (1979) MP3/Flac

Free Image Hosting at

01 American Music
02 Real Rock Drive
03 Barefoot Rock
04 I Don't Want To
05 Marie, Marie
06 I Wish You Would
07 She Ain't Got The Beat
08 Flat Top Joint
09 Crazy Baby
10 Never No More Blues
11 Buzz Buzz Buzz
12 She's Gone Away
13 Barn Burning
14 21 Days In Jail
15 Love 24 Hours A Day
16 I Fell In Love
17 So Glad
18 Ashamed Of Myself
19 Lone Wolf

Americana - a mixture of folk, rockabilly, blues, country, Cajun, and other roots music - is now a well-established radio and industry genre, and this is the album that almost single-handedly created it. When the Blasters, fronted by brothers Phil and Dave Alvin, came roaring out of Downey, California, during the heyday of punk back in 1977, many considered them a throwback, but once the savage energy of this band hits you, it's obvious they ain't no wannabes...

Preview: The Blasters - She Ain't Got The Beat: