Real McKenzies - Oot & Aboot (2003) MP3/Flac

Free Image Hosting at

01 Cross The Ocean
02 Droppin' Like Flies
03 Ye Banks And Braes
04 Get Lost
05 Lest We Forget
06 Heather Bells
07 Dance Around The Whisky
08 Oot & Aboot
09 Shit Outta Luck
10 Jennifer Que
11 Drink The Way I Do
12 The Night The Lights Went Out In Scotland
13 Taylor Made

In theory, it seems Vancouver's irrepressibly goofy the Real McKenzies have set out to do for Scottish folk what the Pogues did for Irish folk: give a cheerful boot up the ol' arse. In reality, they sound closer to the ultra-gimmicky one-hit wonders Tenpole Tudor: three-chord bubblegum-punk that occasionally throws in a set of bagpipes or essays a traditional tune for color. This is not necessarily a bad thing, because the Real McKenzies deliver the goods with unpretentious charm and a refreshing sense of humor on Oot & Aboot...

Preview: Real McKenzies - Get Lost: