« Singles Going Single #167 - Po...
Lost »
The Probers - Mad At the World ep (1982, Hyperion)

The Probers - Mad At the World ep (1982, Hyperion)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

I may not have of a wealth of background info to regale you with regarding this seven-piece Rhode Island set, but I do know a rock solid power pop disk when I hear one, and The Probers near-30 year old Mad at the World ep is the cats meow.  Plenty of rollicking fun here, and very much of the era I might add.  "Betsy," "Tell Me," and "Take It Like a Man" recall the finest work of their (slightly) more renown contemporaries, The A's and Donnie Iris, and while we're at, thrown in a dash of candy-coated pop sheen a la the Rubinoos.  It's seems someone has posted a non-LP Probers track via a makeshift video on , and as a bonus you can glean a little bit more about the band in the rather lengthy comments section.

01. And Violets Are Blue
02. Betsy
03. Mad at the World
04. Anonymous Affair
05. Tell Me
06. Take It Like a Man


The album code is : ODI179073

Dori Ghezzi - Le Mie Canzoni wanted | Yonha | Sandra - The Art Of Love (2007) | Powervrouwen | Richi e Poveri - Fortissimo | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)