Ilija Rudman – The Reveal MP3/Flac

Ilija Rudman – The Reveal
Artist: Ilija Rudman
Title: The Reveal
Label: Bear Funk
Catalogue#: BFKCD 015
Style: Disco/Nu Disco
Rls Date: 11 February 2011
Quality: vbr kbps
Size: 62,8 Mb

Here at Bearfunk HQ we firmly believe in perseverance. We keep asking questions until we get the right answer and with 6ft bear by our side the answer is usually yes. We kept asking Ilija Rudman to get in the studio and write us a killer LP but being the busy bee that he is it was hard for him to take the time out. We kept asking until he eventually caved in and went underground to record his first LP, ‘The Reveal’.
Ilija is a devoted and passionate man when it comes to music. One of his prerequisites for recording an LP was that the recordings had to be made with the same techniques and equipment that inspired him to make music in the first place. So Ilija hooked up with one of his studio mentors and got his dream line-up of synthesizers, Roland Jupiter 4 & 8, Minimoog, Roland SH2, Juno 60 and his dream drum machines Linn and Oberheim DMX. These analogue machines fire up to create a warm and authentic vibe across the whole LP.
We are reminded here that machines do have soul if used properly. We start proceedings with the wigged out boogie of ‘Inspectors Drive’ which might be a little nod in the direction of Wally Badarou’s classic ‘Chief Inspector’.
We then get all Shep Pettibone with ‘Victory 2010′, ‘I Dub You So Much’ and ‘Gentle Fire’. ‘Prisoner Of Passion’ has the same special melodic bliss as Maze’s classic ‘Twilight’. ‘Show Me The Magic’ and ‘More Than A Memory’ have all the ingredients of DJ friendly hits. The LP reveals all the influences that Ilija has experienced and it shows the talent that runs inside him as he is able to make such an amazingly retro LP sound like something from the future.
played by:Max Essa, Ritesh (Adult Contemporary)

01. Inspectors Drive 04:22
02. Victory 2010 05:00
03. Prisoner Of Passion 04:09
04. Congo Diamond 04:54
05. I Dub You So Much 05:48
06. Twenty Questions 05:41
07. Show Me The Magic 05:33
08. Romance Warrior 05:24
09. Gentle Fire 05:30
10. More Than A Memory 05:15

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

News article is edited by: Grover - 12-06-2013, 06:12