Adolescents - Brats In Battalions (1987) MP3/Flac

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

01 Brats In Battalions
02 I Love You
03 The Liar
04 Things Start Moving
05 Do The Freddy
06 Losing Battle
07 House Of The Rising Sun
08 Peasant Song
09 Skate Babylon
10 Welcome To Reality
11 Marching With Reich
12 I Got A Right
13 She-Wolf

The first album by the reformed Adolescents (the group had split after their 1981 debut) finds most of the original band reunited. Much had changed on the hardcore scene since the band's 1982 split, however, and Brats in Battalions finds the group foundering a bit as they try to decide which of the several available fragmentary mini-genres they slot into best: Queers/Descendents-style pop/punk, Redd Kross-style sarcastic power pop, Social Distortion-like Americana, Suicidal Tendencies-like punk metal? All are tried on, and while most of them suit the band fine, none of them are exactly right...

Preview: Adolescents - Do The Freddy: