Chic - The Definitive Groove Collection
Format: CD, Album, Comp.
Released: 2006
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Disco
Quality: Lossless, FLAC
Source: Internet
Size: 972 MB (+3%)
Download: Rapidshare



1. Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah,Yowsah, Yowsah) 8:21
2. Everybody Dance 6:42
3. Strike Up the Band 4:34
4. Le Freak 5:31
5. Savoir Faire 5:04
6. Chic Cheer 4:44
7. At Last I Am Free 7:13
8. I Want Your Love 6:56
9. Good Times 8:15
10. My Forbidden Lover 4:42
11. What About Me 4:13
12. My Feet Keep Dancing 6:41
13. Chip off the Old Block 5:00


1. Rebels Are We 3:21
2. Real People 3:45
3. Will You Cry (When You Hear This Song) 4:09
4. 26 4:06
5. You Can't Do It Alone 4:47
6. Stage Fright 3:39
7. Just out of Reach 3:47
8. Flash Back 4:29
9. Your Love Is Cancelled 4:16
10. Soup for One 5:36
11. When You Love Someone 5:09
12. Hangin' 3:38
13. Give Me the Lovin' 3:32
14. Believer 5:07
15. You Are Beautiful 4:37
16. Chic Mystique 6:39
17. Your Love 5:57

There was a need for a smartly selected two-disc Chic compilation. The Definitive Groove Collection plugs that gap. Ardent disco fanatics who aren't quite crazed enough to obtain all the albums, and yet not completely sated by a single-disc anthology, would do well to pick it up. As with a lot of the other volumes in Rhino's The Definitive Groove Collection and The Definitive Soul Collection series, this set is basically an update and combination of two single-disc sets that were released during the '90s and early 2000s. It contains every Chic song that touched a chart in the U.S., from "Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah)" through 1992's "Your Love" and "Chic Mystique." And, crucially, there are a few cases (including "Good Times," "At Last I Am Free," and "I Want Your Love") where it favors full-length versions over single edits. The Very Best of Chic, released in 2000 by Rhino, remains the best single-disc introduction, but setting yourself back a few extra bucks to get a more extensive overview could not be an unwise decision.