« Four Million Telephones - Save...
Popealopes - Yolo County Line ... »
Mockers - Culprit and the King (1985, RCA NZ)

Mockers - Culprit and the King (1985, RCA NZ)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

I'm probably going to keep this one a little short, as I'm feeling under the weather tonight, and as luck would have it, I don't have much in the way of background details to extol on the (or for that matter, an actual copy of this album).  From what little I've read, this New Zealand troupe did quite well for themselves during their tenure, borrowing liberally from a myriad of UK wave/power pop acts of the era.  A quick listen to just about any selection on Culprit and the King will provide ample evidence that the Mockers had some serious mainstream radio crossover potential, without all the fluff and excessive posturing.  Catchy too.  I even have some visual evidence for you below.  Incidentally, there is a Mockers best-of available, that is if you live in New Zealand.

01. Friend of a Stranger
02. Phone Call at Midnight
03. Seven Years Not Wasted
04. Casualty
05. A Winter's Tale
06. Forever Tuesday Morning
07. New Day Dawning
08. One Black Friday
09. Another Boring Day in the Amazon
10. Home Again (Miss Toffolesse)
11. Culprit and the King


The album code is : ODI174011

Magic box mix vol 1 | The Strike | Sacrilege | Happy DJ | Documental Los Planetas ������������������������� | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Pink Floyd - The Knebworth 1990 [DVDRip] Journey - Greatest Hits: 1978-1997 (2003) [DVDRip] Omega - Koncert: Nepstadion 1994 (2003) [DVDRip] Type O Negative - Video Collection 1993-2007 [DVDRip] VA - British Rock Symphony (2000) [DVDRip] Arcade High - Kingdom (2016) Sunna Gunnlaugs - Distilled (2013) Eleni Karaindrou - Euripides: Medea (2014) [HDTracks] King Curtis - The New Scene Of King Curtis (1992) Enigma - Fall of a Rebel Angel [Japan SHM-CD] (2016) Reggy van Oers - Taciturn Manner (2016) VA - Progressive Selection Vol 2 (2016) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) DJ ICE TITS - The DJ ICE TITS Album (2016) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)