« CLOCK DVA - Buried Dreams
VA - Pure Chillout [2CD] (2001... »
GRAUZONE - Die Sunrise Tapes

GRAUZONE - Die Sunrise Tapes

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Original recordings 1980-1982
Compilation CD Play It Again, Sam 1998

"Grauzone (German for 'grey area') was a band from Berne, Switzerland, active in the early 80s. At the end of 1979 Marco Repetto (drums) and GT (bass) left the punk band Glueams, to form together with Martin Eicher (guitar, vocals, synthesizer) a new band called Grauzone. Martin had already supported Glueams on their single Mental. They gave their first concert in March 1980 at the Club Spex in Berne. Martin's brother Stephan Eicher (guitar, synthesizer) and Claudine Chirac (saxophone) supplemented the group temporarily in live appearances and recordings. After ten concerts, four singles and an album the group split up at the end of 1982. (...) The band is most famous for their 1981 hit Eisbär, which was later covered by the French band Nouvelle Vague. The single went to #12 in Germany and #6 in Austria".

"Grauzone was a music/art project started by brothers Martin Eicher, Stephan Eicher in Switzerland circa 1978. The duo used synthesizers, light effects and super-8 film projections in their act. Publisher of punk magazine No Fun Urs Staiger helped Grauzone in the studio and they began recording numerous singles, and in 1981 they released their first and only full length title Grauzone. Undoubtedly, the group's most known track has to be Eisbär, which literally means 'Ice Bear'. It reached the top ten on the German charts shortly after it’s release. Over the years the song has been sampled and covered by numerous artists. (...) Grauzone only released their one album but they released a series of 7 inch singles over the years and in 1998 a collection called Die Sunrise Tapes was released on Play It Again Sam Records (...)".



The album code is : ODI173703

The Dells - New Beginnings LP - 1978 | Heart ÃÂÆââ | Buggles Video Killed The Radio Star (Remixes) Vinyl 12 | VA - Le 500 Canzoni Piu Belle di Sempre ('60 '70 '80) CD09 | Alexander Robinson ÃÃ | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Corbu - Crayon Soul (2016) Jain - Zanaka (Deluxe Edition) (2016) Siddhartha - Weltschmerz 1975 (Lossless) (1994) Essaie Pas - Demain Est Une Autre Nuit (2016) Cyborgdrive - Majestic Land (2016) The Violent Youth - Discotheque (2016) VA - Black Hole Recordings Best Of 2016 (2016) Kraftwerk - The Model / Showroom Dummies (1996) Angelica - Walkin' In Faith (1990) [1992, Japan] Wilco - Being There (1996/2013) [HDtracks] Eric Serra - Le Grand Bleu Version Integrale (1988) Mp3 + Lossless Keith Hudson - Pick A Dub (Deluxe Edition) (2016) Danielle Dax - Dark Adapted Eye (2008) Stan Getz / Charlie Byrd - Jazz Samba (1962) [2014 HDtracks] Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- The Cornelius Bumpus Quartet ‎"Beacon" (1983) -Contemporary Jazz- Boy Meets Girl ‎"Boy Meets Girl" (1985) - Westcoast Rock- Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP Teena Marie - Emerald City - Complete LP