Frank Zappa - The Torture Never Stops (2010) MP3/Flac

Frank Zappa - The Torture Never Stops (2010)
DVD-9 | NTSC | VOB | 4:3 (720x480) | 117 min | All Regions | 6.8 GB | Scans
English | Color | Dolby Digital 2.0 | RAR 3 % |
Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock

Frank Zappa - The Torture Never Stops (2010)

Frank Zappa - The Torture Never Stops (2010)

Frank Zappa - The Torture Never Stops (2010)

Frank Zappa's New York Halloween 1981 concerts were filmed Live at The Palladium. This 'thing' entitled "The Torture Never Stops was created in its entirety by FZ from the original concert production and intended by the Artist as one of 3 Television Specials. This is the longest version of the three - the others, "You Are What You Is" and "Dumb All Over", having actually aired. Halloween was Frank Zappa's favorite holiday, and New York was the site of Frank Zappa Halloween concerts for years! The billion and a half airings by MTV of the concerts (non-edited) followed on closely from the release of the double album You Are What You Is in September of that year on Frank Zappa s own recently founded and thoroughly independent label, Barking Pumpkin. Much of the set list is drawn from that work. All Frank Zappa shows were unique experiences with Zappa on guitar and baton, leading his band on flights of improvisation and drawing ever more intense performances from them. The Torture Never Stops cements Zappa s reputation as one of the most innovative and challenging composers and performers of the 20th century.


01. Black Napkins
02. Montana
03. Easy Meat
04. Beauty Knows No Pain
05. Charlie’s Enormous Mouth
06. Fine Girl
07. Teen-age Wind
08. Harder Than Your Husband
09. Bamboozled By Love
10. We’re Turning Again
11. Alien Orifice
12. Flakes
13. Broken Hearts Are for Assholes
14. You Are What You Is
15. Mudd Club
16. The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing
17. Dumb All Over
18. Heavenly Bank Account
19. Suicide Chump
20. Jumbo Go Away
21. Stevie’s Spanking
22. The Torture Never Stops
23. Strictly Genteel
24. The Illinois Enema Bandit


Teen-age Prostitute
City Of Tiny Lites
You Are What You Is - music video
Picture Gallery


Frank Zappa - Guitar,Vocal
Ray White - Vocal,Guitar
Tommy Mars - Keyboards,Vocal
Scott Thunes - Bass,Vocal
Chad Wackerman - Drums
Ed Mann - Percussion,Vocal
Bobby Martin - Keyboard,Sax,Vocal
Steve Vai - Guitar,Vocal