« Punchbuggy - Grand Opening Goi...
Singles Going Single #151 - Ha... »
Polvo - demos (1991-92?)

Polvo - demos (1991-92?)

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Okay, this was completely random find.  A few months ago, I was searching for something on Ebay non- related, but one click led to another and I stumbled on a pre-recorded mix tape of sorts that included these seven demos from Chapel Hill legendary, oddly-tuned tunesmiths.  No track list was provided nor were any other pertinent background details including the year they were committed to tape.  By my deduction, this material originates from the era of Polvo's uber-innovative debut album, Cor-Crane Secret which dropped in '92.  In fact three songs from that album ("Vibracobra," "Sense of It," and "Bend or Break") appear here in the form of earlier versions or alternate mixes. "Double Scorpio" so far as I'm aware did not see release in any form save for a 1993 Peel session, and this version differs tremendously.  Their reading of Wall of Voodoo's '80s classic "Mexican Radio" sounds as though it may have appeared in the same incaranation on the new wave covers compilation which they contributed it to back in 1993.  The only song on here that has me scratching my noggin is the second track in, which I simply can't identify.  If any of you are up to the challenge, please leave a comment. 

Some two years ago I shared
the first Polvo ep, specifically the cd reissue thereof, which is still up for grabs, while has compiled Polvo's various radio sessions, including the 1993 John Peel set I noted above.

01. Vibracobra
02. Channel Changer
03. The Drill
04. Bend or Break
05. Double Scorpio
06. Sense of It
07. Mexican Radio


The album code is : ODI170925

Tony Camillo | the bitch | / | Ethnic Heritage Ensemble - Ancestral Song - Live From Stockholm(1987) | The Ritchie Family - Discography (1976-1983) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Esperanto - Last Tango (1975) Esperanto - Danse Macabre (1974) Twistedships - Essential Growth (2016) Atrium Carceri - Archives I-II (2016) Badger - One Live Badger 1973 (Lossless) (2007) Thrilos - Kingdom Of Dream (2016) Lossless Logic System - Space Polyphony (1992) Doug MacLeod - Exactly Like This (2015) [HDTracks] Zipper - Zipper (1994) Sarah Vaughan - The Quintessence: New York-Paris-Chicago 1950-1960 (2014) Chris Norman - The Original Album II: Different Shades (2006) Chris Norman - The Original Album I: Some Hearts Are Diamonds (2006) Alain Caron - Rhythm'n'Jazz (1995) FLAC Chris Wells - 3 Beat (Feat. Charlie Wood) (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)