V.A. - The Contemporary Soul S... »


• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Devotees of dadaist brain-scramble in the mode of Nurse With Wound and (early) Negativland are keenly advised to lend an ear to this delicately titled compilation, featuring as it does several Richard Rupenus-related projects in this mode, from his own Mixed Band Philanthropist (featured elsewhere on MS) to others that have collaborated with him under his more well known noise qua noise moniker The New Blockaders, like Anomali and Broken Penis Orchestra, both of whose contributions here take a page (and a raspberry and a dog whistle) from Rupenus' prankish audio detournements. This is not to under-sell the rest of this comp's contributors. It is in fact a pretty nice cross-section of post-industrial probings of a (largely) non-generic nature, with a few particularly choice bits here from Plethora and, especially, Cybercantautores Del Mierda, whose fevered synth freakishness is genuinely unhinged sounding. Anyone out there have any of their CDR or tape releases listed on Discogs that they'd care to share with us?

Track Listing:

1. Cybercantautores De Mierda-La Mujer Que Entretuvo Al Cruel Submarino
2. Erek Gita-Acid Momma & The Japanese Potters
3. Mixed Band Philanthropist-Le Systeme De Domination
4. Plethora-Lunacy Factor #212
5. Observe I-Recognizably Those Soulless
6. Nequaquam Vacuum-Famine Season
7. Wazu-Montana Wildhack
8. Anomali-Ovaraka Trig (Sick As A Pig)
9. Broken Penis Orchestra-Could Someone Please Turn This Off?
10. Idx1274-The Vagina
11. Koma Fuzz-Sus Scrofa
12. Anakrid-Forming Lesters House Music
13. Forms Of Things Unknown-Interrupted By Interior Design: A) Speculum (Dedicated To Marcel Duchamp) B) From Here To Parker Posy
14. Gate 33 & DKD Girl-Silk Nose Trot
15. Snma-Cranfhl

Get it via Megaupload

Get it via Rapidshare

The album code is : ODI170136

Most Dope | Bonfire - You Make Me Feel (1986) | Fratii Reut - Sarut Mana Mama Mea | Inna - Tabu | Veno | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Leon Russell & Marc Benno - Asylum Choir II (1971/1995) Chuck Loeb - All There Is (2002) 320 kbps Caramell - Gott Och Blandat (1999) MP3 + Lossless Neil Young - Peace Trail (2016) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)