Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006) MP3/Flac

Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006)
DVD-9 | NTSC | VOB | Widescreen 16:9 (720x480) | 99 + 11 min | All Regions | 8.0 GB | Scans
English | Color | PCM Stereo | Dolby Digital 5.1 | DTS 5.1 | RAR
Genre: Rock, Blues, Rock'n'Roll

Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006)

Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006)

Chris Farlowe - At Rockpalast (2006)

Recorded at Crossroads-Festival at Harmonie Bonn, Marck 22, 2006.
He used to sing in the Thunderbirds, in Collosseum and for plenty of other popular bands. At sixty-five years old, and with more than 50 years in the music biz, Chris Farlowe still has one of the most remark-able voices in the blues and rock universe. Not without reason, critics as well as audiences and other musicians, reverentially call him "the Voice". Chris Farlowe's gigs are still driven by his enormous power and his skills as a natural entertainer.

A very crisp band backs up the legendary Chris Farlowe on this DVD beautifully filmed at Bonn, Germany's Rockpalast. The music is wonderfully recorded, equal to the visuals with tight close-ups of the vocalist and his five-piece group as they drive through "Blues as Blues Can Get," "I'll Sing the Blues for You," "I Don't Want to Sing the Blues No More" -- you get the picture -- the '60s pop singer is a forceful and reliable blues master in the new millennium. Norman Beaker's guitar lines are fluid and consistent, a perfect complement to Farlowe's tone and presence as he dips into Michael d'Abo's "Handbags & Gladrags," a distinctly different reading than Rod Stewart's passionate cover. Nikolay Arutyunov shows up to co-sing "Stormy Monday Blues" with Farlowe, as Norman Beaker gets to stretch out on the guitar; the entire performance is an entertaining feast preserved for the ages. An up-tempo version of his Rolling Stones hit, "Out of Time," is a nice break from the battle of the blues on a DVD that gives this legend a beautiful platform. Kris Gray's liner notes are included in English and German, seven paragraphs giving a succinct overview of Farlowe's storied career. The DVD comes with a backstage interview, a video clip of "I'll Leave the Light On" and a slide show.


01. Introduction
02. Option On You Baby (Norman Beaker)
03. Blues As Blues Can Get (Knoblach/Krekell)
04. I'll Sing The Blues For You (Norbert Egger)
05. I Don't Want To Sing The Blues No More (Chris Farlowe)
06. Handbags And Gladrags (Michael David D'Abo)
07. Piece Of Mind (Ray Charles)
08. Lovin' Arms (Tom Jans)
09. Stormy Monday Blues (T Bone Walker) with Nikolay Arutyunov on vocals
10. Ain't No Big Deal On You (Milton Campbell)
11. Tough On Me Tough On You (Hoy Harwey II Lindsey/Lonnie McIntosh)
12. Out Of Time (Mick Jagger/Keith Richards)
13. Miss You Fever (Dennis Morgan/Feargal Sean Sharkey)
14. All Or Nothing ( Ronald Lane/Steve Marriott)
15. Rock And Roll Soldier (Troy Seals/Eddie Setser)


01. Backstage Interview
02. I'll Leave Th Light On (Video Clip)
03. Slideshow


Chris Farlowe - Vocals
Norman Beaker - Guitar, Vocals
John Price - Bass
Dave Baldwin - Keyboards
Damian Hand - Saxophone
Paul Burgess - Drums
Nickolay Arutyunov - Guest Vocals
Producer: Peter Sommer, Reinhard Wulf