Husker Du - Zen Arcade (1984) MP3/Flac

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

01 Something I Learned Today
02 Broken Home, Broken Heart
03 Never Talking To You Again
04 Chartered Trips
05 Dreams Reoccurring
06 Indecision Time
07 Hare Krsna
08 Beyond The Threshold
09 Pride
10 I'll Never Forget You
11 The Biggest Lie
12 What's Going On
13 Masochism World
14 Standing By The Sea
15 Somewhere
16 One Step At A Time
17 Pink Turns To Blue
18 Newest Industry
19 Monday Will Never Be The Same
20 Whatever
21 The Tooth Fairy And The Princess
22 Turn On The News
23 Reoccurring Dreams

Even when this Minneapolis trio dabbled in familiar sounds, such as the strummed folk of "Never Talking to You Again" or the Bo Diddley-style R&B of "Hare Krsna," what came out on this swirling 1984 double album was clenched, emotional, and intense. Over 23 short songs that helped define the still-thriving punk subgenre known as hardcore, leaders Grant Hart and Bob Mould screamed their alienation in the fastest language they could possibly produce. Though Mould is the more personal songwriter, lashing out at liars and (presumably) lovers, both HГјsker heads come up with psycho-depression choruses like "What's going on inside my head?"...

Preview: Husker Du - Beyond The Threshold: