« Tears for Fears - Scenes From ...
Phil Collins - Going Back (201... »
Duran Duran - Seven And The Ragged Tiger (1983) [2CD + DVD]

Duran Duran - Seven And The Ragged Tiger (1983) [2CD + DVD]

Videoclips Concerts Movies
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Duran Duran - Seven And The Ragged Tiger (1983) [2CD + DVD] {2010 EMI Remaster}

Duran Duran - Seven And The Ragged Tiger (1983) [2CD + DVD]

Duran Duran - Seven And The Ragged Tiger (1983) [2CD + DVD]

Duran Duran - Seven And The Ragged Tiger (1983) [2CD + DVD]

EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC+CUE+LOG -> 796 Mb
DVD9: PAL, 4/3, 720x480, VBR | LPCM, 2 ch | All Regions | 1:41 -> 6.24 Gb
Full Artwork @ 300 dpi (jpg) -> 69 Mb
© 2010 EMI Records | EMCX 165454
Pop / New Wave / New Romantic / Synth Pop

2010 remaster. CD1 is the original 1983 album. CD2 includes non album singles, b-sides & mixes. The PAL DVD contains As The Lights Go Down: A film Conceived by Duran Durand and Russell Mulcahy , the Videos from Seven and The Ragged Tiger and two Top of the Pops performances. Specially packaged in a clamshell box with lift off lid & includes an 8 page booklet, 5 postcards of individual band shots plus a collectors folded poster that was used in Japanese original LP. ”

Despite the fact that Seven and the Ragged Tiger couldn't match the unrestrained pop/rock ebullience of 1982's Rio, Duran Duran put three of the album's singles in the Top Ten, taking it to number one in the U.K. Even though "The Reflex" gave the band their first number one hit, there's an overabundance of fancy glitz and dancefloor flamboyancy running through it, unlike "New Moon on Monday"'s straight-ahead appeal or "Union of the Snake"'s mysterious, almost taboo flair. It's apparent that Seven and the Ragged Tiger's content has the band moving ever so slightly into a danceclub arena, with the songs leaning more toward their ability to produce a sexier sound through electronics and instrumentation than through a firm lyrical and musical partnership. Even the unreleased tracks trade Duran Duran's handsome edginess for a shinier sound, heard mainly on "I Take the Dice" and "Cracks in the Pavement." It's here that Lebon and Taylor's personalities begins to get overshadowed by the demand to produce a more synth-snazzy and fashionable style of music. Although they may have turned their songwriting down a notch in order to succumb to the pabulum of synthesized pop, they didn't relinquish every aspect of their genius, and when they do deliver, it's bright, energetic, and effectual. Duran Duran's new direction eventually gave Seven and the Ragged Tiger double platinum status. ”

01. The Reflex
02. New Moon On Monday
03. (I'm Looking For) Cracks In The Pavement
04. I Take The Dice
05. Of Crime And Passion
06. Union Of The Snake
07. Shadows On Your Side
08. Tiger Tiger
09. The Seventh Stranger

01. Is There Something I Should Know? [from `Is There Something I Should Know?' 7" & 12" singles - released March 26, 1983]
02. Faith In This Colour [from `Is There Something I Should Know?' 12" single - released March 26, 1983]
03. Faith In This Colour (Alternate Slow Mix) [from `Is There Something I Should Know?' 7" single]
04. Secret Oktober [from `Union Of The Snake' 7" & 12" singles - released October 29, 1983]
05. Tiger Tiger (Ian Little Remix) [from `New Moon On Monday' 7" & 12" singles - released February 4, 1984]
06. The Reflex (Single Version) [from `The Reflex' 7" & 12" singles - released April 28, 1984]
07. Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me) [recorded live at Hammersmith Odeon, November 1982, mixed by Ian Little. From `The Reflex' 7" & 12" singles released April 28, 1984]
08. New Religion [recorded live at the Los Angeles Forum February 9, 1984. From `The Reflex' U.S. 12" single - released April 1984]
09. The Reflex [recorded live at the Los Angeles Forum February 9, 1984. From `The Reflex' U.S. 12" single - released April 1984]
10. Is There Something I Should Know? (Monster Mix) [from `Is There Something I Should Know?' 12" single - released March 26, 1983]
11. Union Of The Snake (The Monkey Mix) [from `Union Of The Snake' 12" single -released October 29, 1983]
12. New Moon On Monday (Dance Mix) [from `New Moon On Monday' 12" single - released February 4, 1984]
13. The Reflex (Dance Mix) [from `The Reflex' 12" single - released April 28, 1984]

01. Intro: Tiger Tiger
02. Is There Something I Should Know?
03. Hungry Like the Wolf
04. Union of the Snake
05. New Religion
06. Save a Prayer
07. Rio
08. The Seventh Stranger
09. The Chauffeur
10. Planet Earth
11. Careless Memories
12. Girls On Film
13. Is There Something I Should Know? (Music video)
14. Union Of The Snake (Music video)
15. New Moon On Monday (EP Version) (Music video)
16. The Reflex (Music video)
17. New Moon On Monday (Movie Version) (Music video)
18. Is There Something I Should Know? [March 23, 1983] ("Top Of The Pops" TV Performance)
19. The Reflex [April 26, 1984] ("Top Of The Pops" TV Performance)






:worship: :worship:

The album code is : ODI168500

Les Kilimambogo Brothers Band - Simba AfricaGema 1984 | Julien/'s contribution | Ron Cartier - Real Love Real Life (CD Album) 1994 | Twilight - Star - Single 12'' - 1986 | The Bolshoi - Happy Boy (Vinyl 7'') 1985 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aaron Pritchett - Body Of Work: A Collection Of Hits (2016) Dracma – Limits (1994) Billy Ray Cyrus – Trail Of Tears (1996) Daft Punk - TRON: Legacy OST [Special Edition] 2CD (2010) Lossless + MP3 Vampyrsgard - Phantom Der Nacht (2015) Dracma – A Fine Stormy Weather (1996) Janis Joplin - Pearl (1970/2012) [HDtracks] VA - Soulful House Journey: Mixed & Selected by Reelsoul (2014) VA - Street King Presents Amsterdam 2016 (2016) Blue - Roulette (2013) Greg Howe - Ascend (1999) Sevine - Je grandis (2016) Roy Ayers - Mahogany Vibe (2004), 320 Kbps MSM Schmidt - Utopia (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)