« Peter Johannesson featuring He...
Ray Riendeau: Atmospheres (201... »
Ilhan Ersahin featuring Erik Truffaz: Istanbul Sessions (2010)

Ilhan Ersahin featuring Erik Truffaz: Istanbul Sessions (2010)

Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Istanbul Sessions is a unit consisting of 4 versatile musicians -- Ilhan Ersahin, Alp Ersonmez, Turgut Bekoglu and Izzet Kizil. Ilhan was born and raised in Sweden, his motherland, and since a long time now has been living in NYC where he founded Nublu, the club and record label. Having a Turkish father and always having strong ties to Istanbul and Turkey as a whole, Istanbul Sessions was conceived as a very organic project. The concept of the band is a combination of Ilhan's NYC/Nublu sound mixed with the sounds and spirits of young Istanbul. It’s a band that mixes Turkish scales, clubby beats and jazz improvisations. Their live sets are usually an experience in sounds, moods, and almost trance like vibes, all played live, almost as if they are dj's keeping the audience alert with beats, colors and songs weaving in and out until their set ends 1, 2 or 3 hours later. Alp is the bassplayer of Turkey's popstar Tarkan. Turgut is the drummer of Turkey's one and only diva Sezen Aksu and Izzet is a sought after percussionist heard on hundreds of Turkish released records already performed with very international names such as Bebel Gilberto, Natasha Atlas etc.– all very active in the Istanbul music scene. Ilhan, saxophonist/keyboards/composer is the founder of Nublu in NYC and the newly started Nublu Records. Ilhan has composed for Norah Jones, Bebel Gilberto, U-Roy and his other bands include Wax Poetic, Love Trio, I led 3 lives and Nublu Orchestra. A great way to hear fresh and new sounds from Istanbul with a different angle then is usually expected, here it is: Istanbul Sessions.
01. Freedom
02. Bosphorus
03. Doors To Heaven
04. Thomas O'Malley
05. Sam I Am
06. Downtown Istanbul
07. Kefal
08. Les Ottomans
09. The Dark Tunnel Of Europe
10. Alley Cats
11. Our Theory
Istanbul Sessions
/ Rapidshare @ 320Kalt

The album code is : ODI167916

Balkan | Beyonce - 4 (iTunes Deluxe Edition) | Jay Hoggard | The Viceroys | Manowar | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)