« Ramito - El Cantor de la Monta...
Tal Bachman - Tal Bachman - 19... »
Airplane Noise - Getting Down - 2010

Airplane Noise - Getting Down - 2010

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Fresh off the release of their 2009 self-titled, debut EP, which critics hailed as “cool nerd rock,� “clever,� and “refreshing,� indie/power pop/rock band Airplane Noise is back with the release of their second EP, “Getting Down.� The New Jersey-based quartet’s new record features five songs that deal with topics such as unrequited love, optimism at the prospect of a burgeoning relationship, and regret in the face of loss. From album opener “Go Ahead,� which bursts out of the gate with a melodic bass line, distorted guitars, a propulsive drumbeat, and a Cars-like lead synthesizer melody, to the infectious boy-girl vocals in “Last Night,� the charming piano-driven pop ballad “One Cup of Coffee,� the intricate harmonies in the quirky “I Will Always Win,� and the dynamic album closer, the aptly titled “Goodbye,� Airplane Noise has crafted an eclectic mix of songs that seamlessly shift from fast to slow, loud to soft, all while retaining the semblance of a coherent album.

Recorded throughout late 2009 and early 2010, “Getting Down� was produced by Bob Sauler at Rockview Studio in Bristol, PA. In addition to producing the record, Bob, along with his wife April, contributed vocals, guitar, percussion, and flute during the sessions.

“Getting Down� is currently available as a free download via www.airplanenoiseband.com.

The album code is : ODI165753

Cut Copy presents FabricLive.29 (2006) | Silent Circle - Love Is Just A World (Vinyl 12'') 1986 | Inka ��������������������������� Inka | The Workout Mix Beach Fit (2011) (3CD | shana vanguarde - mamma mia (vinyl | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Sidney Bechet - High Society (1998) (Lossless) Lena - I Wanna Be With You (1993) (Lossless) Jack Teagarden - Mis'ry And The Blues (2003) (Lossless) Il Balletto Di Bronzo - Ys (Japanese Edition) (1989) (Lossless) Al Grey - Snap Your Fingers (2003) (Lossless) Jerusalem - Black Horses 2014 VA - Sankeys The Redlight Ibiza 2015 (2015) VA - Brainbox (2016) VA - Planet Italo Disco, Vol. 3 (2016) Underspreche - Invito Alla Danza (2016) The Shake Up Connection - Live At The Basement (2016) Tee Mango - Imperfections Vol 1 (2016) Molly Johnson - If You Know Love VA - Discocktail, Vol. 3 (2016) Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- The Cornelius Bumpus Quartet ‎"Beacon" (1983) -Contemporary Jazz- Boy Meets Girl ‎"Boy Meets Girl" (1985) - Westcoast Rock- Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP Teena Marie - Emerald City - Complete LP