« recurring dreams... basso sale...
Album: Walls - "S/T" »
Demo: Throne of the Void in the Hundred Petal Lotus

Demo: Throne of the Void in the Hundred Petal Lotus

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

This one was actually a submission by no other than the man behind Concrete Lo-Fi Records and mastermind in Queen Elephantine, Indy. This is a self titled demo from his new Rhode Island based project called Throne of the Void in the Hundred Petal Lotus which is some really low-end, tribal, groovy and eerie heavy psych. You can hear hints of many different bands in this unique demo including Ufomammut, Om, Naam, Brothers of the Sonic Cloth and, of course, Queen Elephantine as it takes you on a slow, mind melting 16 minute journey through fuzzed out riffs, meditative chanting, tribal drum beats and haunting whispers.

Obviously I didn't really have to think twice about posting this after hearing how incredible it sounds (and combining that with an already raging Queen Elephantine obsession). I've already seen this posted on a few other music blogs here and there but I'm thinking this should be as widespread news as possible so download this demo, check out their myspace, and book them for some shows as they are looking to play!

DL: "Throne of the Void in the Hundred Petal Lotus Demo"

The album code is : ODI165115

Karizma - | C21 Albums~~ | leben | Magic box mix vol 1 | The Strike | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Pink Floyd - The Knebworth 1990 [DVDRip] Journey - Greatest Hits: 1978-1997 (2003) [DVDRip] Omega - Koncert: Nepstadion 1994 (2003) [DVDRip] Type O Negative - Video Collection 1993-2007 [DVDRip] VA - British Rock Symphony (2000) [DVDRip] Arcade High - Kingdom (2016) Sunna Gunnlaugs - Distilled (2013) Eleni Karaindrou - Euripides: Medea (2014) [HDTracks] King Curtis - The New Scene Of King Curtis (1992) Enigma - Fall of a Rebel Angel [Japan SHM-CD] (2016) Reggy van Oers - Taciturn Manner (2016) VA - Progressive Selection Vol 2 (2016) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) DJ ICE TITS - The DJ ICE TITS Album (2016) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)