Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info


Various - Music From The Motion Picture Soundtrack "Roller Boogie"
Label: Casablanca Records
Catalog#: 6685 025
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: Norway
Released: 1979
Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul, Pop, Rock, Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack, Pop Rock, Disco
Quality: MP3,@192K,cover
Source: Internet
Size: 100 MB


A1 Cher - Hell On Wheels 5:32
A2 Johnnie Coolrock - Good Girls 3:38
A3 Mavis Vegas Davis - All For One, One For All 4:20
A4 Earth, Wind & Fire With Emotions, The - Boogie Wonderland 4:48
B1 Ron Green - We've Got The Power 5:15
B2 Cheeks (3) - Top Jammer 4:12
B3 Bob Esty - Summer Love 3:53
B4 Ron Green - Takin' Life In My Own Hands 5:25
C1 Bob Esty & Cheeks (3) - Electronix (Roller Dancin') 5:00
C2 Bob Esty - Cunga 4:54
C3 Mavis Vegas Davis - Evil Man 4:17
C4 Bob Esty - Lord Is It Mine 4:26
D1 Bob Esty - Rollin' Up A Storm (The Eye Of The Hurricane) 6:30
D2 Bob Esty - The Roller Boogie 6:09
D3 Bob Esty & Michele Aller* - Love Fire 5:33



Arranged By [All Horn Arrangements] - Jerry Hey
Artwork By [Album Graphics] - David Fleming/Gribbitt!
Co-producer, Recorded By, Remix - Larry Emerine
Concertmaster - Sid Sharp*
Engineer - Stephen Marcussen
Mastered By - Darrell Johnson
Other [Film Scored And Adapted By] - Craig Safran
Other [Musical Contractor] - Trevor Veitch
Other [Production Coordinator] - Darryl Peck
Producer, Arranged By, Conductor - Bob Esty
Written-By - Allee Willis (tracks: A4) , Esty* (tracks: A1, A3, B1 to C3, D1 to D3) , John W. Brazas (tracks: A2) , Jon Lind (tracks: A4) , Brooks* (tracks: B1, B3, D1) , Aller* (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B4, C1, C3, D2, D3) , R. Davies-R. Hodgson* (tracks: C4) , S.A. Prudden (tracks: B2)


Mastered at Precision Lacquer
Recorded and mixed at Studio 55
The soundtrack of the film largely draws on the disco sound that was popular in the late 1970s. A double-LP soundtrack was issued by Casablanca Records in 1979. Almost all of the tracks were written directly for the movie by Bob Esty and Michelle Aller. Esty/Aller had at the time recently scored a sizable hit, writing Cher's disco-single "Take Me Home". Incidentally, they produced Cher's accompanying LP of the same name, as well as the ill-fated follow-up Prisoner. Cher would contribute one song to the Roller Boogie soundtrack - the Esty produced Hell on Wheels, used in the opening sequence. The track originally featured on the Prisoner album, and a rare accompanying video clip featuring Cher roller-skating also appeared around the same time as the release of the movie. The song Lord is it Mine, performed by Bob Esty, was originally written by Supertramp's Roger Hodgson for their Breakfast in America LP. He also performed the tracks Summer Love, Rollin' Up a Storm, and Roller Boogie. The segued opening tracks of side two of the double LP, Electronix (Roller Dancin'), and the Latin-disco instrumental Cunga, are credited to Bob Esty and Cheeks. Craig Safan composed cues for the film's original score, however, the film tends to rely on actual songs as opposed to instrumental pieces. Along with Hell on Wheels, the other song on the soundtrack that was previously available prior to the soundtrack release is Earth, Wind & Fire's well-known disco single, Boogie Wonderland. Only one song featured in the movie does not feature on the soundtrack, Jean Shy's Night Dancer, which appears in the movie when Terry first visits the roller-disco rink.

The album code is : ODI163166

Mudd | Grigore Kiazim Muzica populara (mandolina/cobza) | Dino | VA - Podcast Essentials Vol. 2 (2014) | Kansas City | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)