Masekela Introducing Hedzoleh Soundz (1973) MP3/Flac

Hugh Masekela introducing Hedzoleh Soundz, afrobeat band formed in Ghana in the late 60's by Stanley Todd Kwesi. This first LP is for many the best afro-jazz-funk fusion album ever made, also due to the great trumpet of Masekela, who was introduced to the Hedzoleh Soundz by Fela Kuti

Bass Guitar: Stanley Kwesi Todd
Congas: James Kwaku Morton, Nat "Leepuma" Hammond
Drums: Acheampong Welbeck
Flute: Nat "Leepuma" Hammond
Guitar: Richard Neesai "Jagger" Botchway
Percussion: Isaac Asante, Samuel Nortey
Talking Drum: Isaac Asante
Vocals: Isaac Asante, James Kwaku Morton, Nat "Leepuma" Hammond, Samuel Nortey, Stanley Kwesi Todd

Recorded at E.M.I. studios, Lagos, Nigeria, July, 1973.
Thanks to Fela-Ransome Kuti without whom this album would not have been realised.

01 Lagunta
02 Kaa Ye Oya
03 Adade
04 Yei Baa Gbe Wolo
05 & 06 Patience & When
07 Nye Tamo Ame
08 Rekpete