Robert Johnson - King of the Delta Blues Singers,Slower Version, Columbia MP3/Flac

Some time ago I posted Robert Johnson's King of the Delta Blues Singers.

The next day I received the following comment;

Moos - it's widely agreed now that all of Johnson's 78s were speeded up. If you've
some means of slowing the LP down - like a direct drive turntable - you'll
suddenly find yourself listening to a sexy young black guy with a cool guitar
sound - less of paranoid gabbler, more of a human being.

Le Grand MaГ®tre.

Well, Grand MaГ®tre, here it is, I had to gamble a bit how much to slow it down.

My Technics turntable helped me finding a suitable speed and I guess this

must be it more or less. I totally agree with the slower version.


1 Crossroads blues

2 Terraplane blues

3 Come on in my kitchen

4 Walking blues

5 Last fair deal gone down

6 32-20 blues

7 Kindhearted woman blues

8 If I had posession over judgment day

9 Preaching blues

10 When you got a good friend

11 Rambling on my mind

12 Stones in my passway

13 Traveling riverside blues

14 Mikcow's calf blues

15 Me and the devil blues

16 Hellhound on my trail

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here