Flied Egg - Good Bye (Great Japanese Hardrock 1972) MP3/Flac

altSize: 81.6 MB
Bitrate: 256
Ripped by: ChrisGoesRock
Artwork Included
Japan 24-Bit Remaster

This is great vintage psyche rock from the 70's."Side one" are all live tracks,and though I normally dont care much for live recordings this totally rocks! The high-reved energy is in full force here, with pounding drums,screaming guitars and some over-the-top falseto vocal lines - raw and rockin'!!
"Side 2" are all studio tracks with a much more prog slant than the more down to earth live tracks.That isnt to say they arent good,because they are,just not quite as rockin' as the live stuff.Great disc!

Flied Egg - Goodbye CD. Reissue of rare Deep Purple influenced Japanese heavy psych blues rock from the early 70s.

"Flied Egg was a Japanese trio, and I'm really not sure if their weird name was intentional or not. Their farewell album "Goodbye" reveals, although not the most stylistically focused band you've heard, three guys who obviously had lots of fun and enjoyment in what they were doing. The first side was recorded live, and consisted of loud guitar based hard rock. It's rather simple and raw music, but still very enjoyable if you're in for something hard and energetic. And the 12-minute "Five More Pennies" includes some good jamming. The studio side is a bit more sophisticated and progressive, especially the excellent and complex instrumental "521 Seconds Schizophrenic Symphony" that includes some tasteful organ and piano too. The melodic "Out to the Sea" borrows the opening guitar chords from King Crimson's "Epitaph". "Before you Descend" has on the other hand more in common with the first side of the album. If you can find it, "Goodbye" will be well worth a listen if you're into hard 70's rock with some progressive elements thrown in here and there."

01. Leave Me Woman
02. Rolling Down The Broadway
03. Rock Me Baby
04. Five More Pennies
05. Before You Descend
06. Out To The Sea
07. Goodbye My Friends
08. 521 Seconds Schizophrenic Symphony

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here