« Kurt Rosenwinkel: Reflections ...
Jonathan Fritzen: VIP (2009) »
Mike Ricchiuti: The Way I See It (2003)

Mike Ricchiuti: The Way I See It (2003)

Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Keyboardist, composer, Mike Ricchiuti is an emerging young artist with a refreshing contemporary jazz approach to his playing and writing. Mike’s playing, while grounded in the jazz piano tradition, draws upon a wide variety of influences from pop to soul and funk, giving him a unique voice as an artist. His influences include Herbie Hancock, Keith Jarrett, Stevie Wonder, and many others.
Born in Brooklyn, NY, Mike grew up on Long Island,and began taking piano lessons by the age of 7. As a young boy he studied classical music but Billy Joel was his musical hero. In his late teens Mike discovered jazz piano and decided to enroll at Berklee College of Music. In the fall of 1986 Mike left for Boston and discovered a whole new world of music. There he studied with Jeff Covell, Ray Santisi, and Herb Pomeroy, among others. In 1991 he returned to NY to embark on his career, while continuing to study with Fred Hersch and Kenny Werner.
In 1995, after playing for a few years in clubs around NYC , Mike met and started playing in the band of jazz guitarist Chuck Loeb. Since then they have worked together on a variety of live and studio prodjects, touring in the US, Europe, and as far as South Africa. Most recently, Mike has been on the road with Chuck, supporting his current release, “Love Is All�. On this Cd, Mike is featured as a pianist, writer, as well as co-producer on several of the tracks. Other recent recording credits include pianist, Bob James (Mike played organ), saxophonist, Gato Barbieri, vocalist Michael Franks, Spyro Gyra, David Mann, Kim Waters, Walter Beasley, and the soundtrack to “State and Main�.
Mike’s talents have also been sought out by a variety of other artists. In 2000, Mike toured in the US and Europe with legendary funk saxophonist Maceo Parker, playing organ. More recently Mike was hired to play in the house band for the “I Love NY� benefit concert held at the Beacon Theater in NYC for victims of the World Trade Center tragedy. On this special night, Mike backed up artists such as Al Jarreau, Natalie Cole, Phoebe Snow, Jeff Golub, Russ Freeman, and many others. In addition, Mike has worked with Michael Brecker, Patti Austin, David Foster, Chieli Minucci, and Nelson Rangell. He also continues to perform with his own band in NYC where he lives with his wife Cathy and dog, Nicky.
1. Forward Motion 5:26
2. Up All Night 6:19
3. Embrace 6:56
4. The Way I See It 5:32
5. Still Standing 5:25
6. Just So You Know 6:07
7. Dogs in the Neighborhood 4:44
8. Changes 6:42
9. Slow Roller 5:54
10. And Then Peace 5:50
The Way I See Italt
/ Depositfiles @ 192K

The album code is : ODI157597

Eli Cook - Primitive Son (2014) | VA - I'm So | Sam Smith - iTunes Festival (2014) HD 1080p | Dave Weckl Band - Transition (2000) | The BRIT Awards 2014 1080i HDTV H.264 DD2.0-NTb | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack China - In The Middle Of The Night (1989) Rainbow - Can't Let You Go (1983) Survivor - The Search Is Over (1984) Blackmore's Night - Dancer and the Moon (2013) W.A.S.P. - Hold On To My Heart (1992) Yngwie Malmsteen - Carry On A Wayward Son (VIDEO) 1996 Cody Cooke and the Bayou Outlaws - Son of the South (2013) Terrence Brewer – The TB 3 - Setting the Standard, Vol. 4 (2016) VA - Chilling with Me (2015) Pink Floyd - Works (1983/1987) VA - Dubai Lounge (2015) Derrick Procell - Why I Choose To Sing The Blues (2016) Phil Woods & The Bill Charlap Trio - Voyage (2001) VA - Almost Weekend XIII (2015) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)