« #10: 30 Ans A La Monnaie
De Phaz: LaLa 2.0 (2010) »
Wolfgang Haffner: Round Silence (2009)

Wolfgang Haffner: Round Silence (2009)

Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Serenely played music, free from needlessly hectic activity and tension' is, according to the sleevenotes of this, his third album as leader, what drummer/composer Wolfgang Haffner is aiming to produce with his regular trio (completed by pianist Hubert Nuss and bassist Lars Danielsson), augmented now and again by guitarists Dominic Miller and Chuck Loeb, singer Kim Sanders, trumpeter/keyboardist Sebastian Studnitzky, electric bassist Christian Diener, percussionist Ernst Ströer and trombonist Nils Landgren, plus a trombone/flute/clarinet section.
The resulting recording touches a number of stylistic bases, from the mellifluous lyricism of the title-track (which could easily be mistaken for an escape from any one of a number of ECM albums) to more robust, chattering pieces, all with their musical agendas set by Haffner himself, whose playing ranges easily and naturally between relatively straightforward jazz drumming to contemporary-sounding beats and the sort of subtle but driving percussion often associated with so-called 'world' music.
The overall effect of the album as a whole is a mite diffused as a consequence of the constant chages both of personnel and mood, but taken track by track is rich, polished, affecting and invigorating by turns, and the writing, for a variety of musical resources, is of a consistently high quality.
 / Hotfile @ 320K

The album code is : ODI157592

Blue System - The History Of | Coldplay - The Remixes (CPLAYLP01) (2007)2 X 12 | Larry Lampkin - The Blues Is Real (2014) | JELLY BEAN - THE MEXICAN MAXIVINYL | Ian Foster - Ian Foster LP - 1987 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack W.A.S.P. - Live at the Lyceum, London 1984 [VHSRip] Talking Heads - Live in Rome 1980 [TVRip] Stone Sour - Live In Brighton 2010 (2012) [DVDRip] Eric Johnson - Anaheim - Live At The Groove 2006 [DVDRip] Sonic Youth - Live at Belfort, France 2005 [SATRip] Emerson, Lake & Palmer - The Missing Exhibits 1971 [VHSRip] VA - Acid 88 (2016) VA - BNR TRAX #50 (2016) Fausto Papetti - 36a Raccolta (1983) Mp3/Flac VA - Best Of 2016 (2016) Black Merlin - Hipnotik Tradisi (2016) James Grant & Jody Wisternoff - Anjunadeep 08 (2016) Adriano Celentano - Io Non So Parlar D'amore (1999) Flac/Mp3 Caesar Giovannini - The Brillant Sound Of Pianos And Percussion (1961) Rupert Holmes "Rainy Night In Georgia" (1980) -Soft Rock- Rupert Holmes "Adventure" (1980) -Westcoast Rock / Soft Rock Rupert Holmes "Rupert Holmes" (1975) -Soft Rock- Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)