Billy Thorpe and the Aztecs - ... »
One Way

One Way

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Collection of One Way

This was the later identity of the group originally called the Soul Partners. Al Hudson, Alicia Myers, guitarists Dave Robertson and Cortez Harris, bassist Kevin McCord, and drummers Gregory Green and Jonathan Meadows were the original One Way. They first recorded as One Way Featuring Al Hudson before becoming One Way. They were on MCA from 1980 to 1988 and were consistent performers, if not major stars. They were equally skilled at up-tempo, danceable numbers and creditable ballads and love songs, even though they never had a great lead singer after Myers departed. They scored five Top Ten R&B hits, with the biggest being "Cutie Pie," which reached number four in 1982. They moved to Capitol in 1988, where they released A New Beginning in 1989.

Album: One Way (1979)


01. Now That I Found You
02. You Can Do It
03. Guess You Didn't Know
04. Music
05. Come Dance With Me
06. I Am Under Your Spell


Album: Love Is... One Way (1981)


01. Love Is
02. My Lady
03. All Over Again
04. Get It Over
05. Push
06. I Didn't Mean To Break Your Heart
07. Be Serious
08. Wait Until Tomorrow


Album: Fancy Dancer (1982)


01. Pull Fancy Dancer Pull
02. Get Up
03. Show Me
04. Hold It
05. He Is My Friend
06. Come Give Me Your Love
07. Burn It
08. Your Love Is All I Need


Album: Who's Foolin' Who (1982)


01. Cutie Pie
02. Sweet Lady
03. You
04. You're So Very Special
05. Who's Foolin' Who
06. Age Ain't Nothing But a Number
07. Give Me One More Chance
08. Runnin' Away


Album: Wild Night (1982)


01. Wild Night
02. Back to Yesterday
03. Making You an Offer
04. Middle of Our Lives
05. Don't Fight the Feeling
06. Toast to the Other Man
07. Can I
08. Put Your Trust in Me
09. One of Us


Album: Shine On Me (1983)


01. Shine On Me
02. So Afraid It's Over
03. Didn't You Know It
04. Bring It Down
05. Sugar Rock
06. Let's Get Together
07. Together Forever
08. Shake It Till It's Right
09. Shine On Me (12 Inch Version)


Album: Lady (1984)


01. Lady You Are
02. I'll Make It Up To You
03. If Only You Knew
04. Don't Stop
05. Mr. Groove
06. Smile
07. Dynomite
08. Can't Get Enough Of You
09. Mr. Groove (12 Inch Version)


Album: Wrap Your Body (1985)


01. Let's Talk
02. Wrap Your Body
03. Believe In Me
04. Serving It
05. Don't Give Up On Your Love
06. More Than Friends, Less Than Lovers
07. If I Knew
08. Condemned


Album: IX (1986)


01. Don`t Think About It
02. I Can`t Help Myself
03. Oh Girl
04. Set It Out
05. Starry Eyes
06. Stole My Heart
07. Whammy
08. Who Does She Thinks She Is
09. You Better Quit


Album: A New Beginning (1988)


01. Driving Me Crazy
02. Weekend Lover
03. Let's Talk
04. Get Up Off It
05. Say You Will
06. Love At The Count Of 3
07. Pleasure Seeker
08. U, Me & The Other Guy
09. You're Not My Problem
10. Must'a Been Crazee


Album: Push (1995)


01. Something In The Past
02. Lost Inside Of You
03. Don't Do Me This Way
04. Another Love Song
05. Guess You Didn't Know
06. If You Play Your Cards Right
07. Call Me
08. Push
09. Lady You Are
10. Pop It


Album: The Best Of One Way Featuring Al Hudson and Alicia Myers (1996)


01. Cutie Pie
02. Lady You Are
03. You Can Do It
04. I Want To Thank You
05. Mr. Groove
06. Something It The Past
07. Pop It
08. Don't Think About It
09. Appreciation
10. Push
11. If You Play Your Cards Right
12. Pull Fancy Dancer-Pull, Part I
13. You Better Quit
14. You Get The Best From Me (Say, Say, Say)



The album code is : ODI157039

1001 de | Harada | 2PLAY068 | VA - Ultimate R | Datura - | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)