« Proof - 5th Anniversary Phonog...
Apple - An Apple A Day (1969)

Apple - An Apple A Day (1969)

• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info


Formed in London in 1968, Apple led by lead guitarist Rob Ingram and vocalist Denis Regan recorded
only one album during their short tenure, but what an album it is.
Repertoire Records has compiled all 12 tracks from the original lp along with both sides of
the two singles the band released on Larry Page's Page One Records,
a total of 16 tracks and 52 minutes playing time of pure,
unadulterated classic British psychedelic rock.
Nealy every track is a highlight in and of itself,
but particular standouts are the single b-side "The Otherside," a Yardbirds cover "Psycho Daisies" and
a Lovin' Spoonful Cover "Sporting Life." All three of these tracks contain exceptional guitar work from Ingram.
Another standout is the b-side "Buffalo Billycan" again due to Ingram's work.
The album was released with very little label support and failed to chart as did the singles and
thus Apple lasted only a short time, as has been the fate of so many other talented bands.
Thankfully "An Apple A Day" remains as proof positive of the band's tremendous talent.
Fans of psychedelic rock and rock in general should do themselves a favor and snatch this one up,
it is a prime example of how exciting guitar-driven psychedelic rock can be.

(info by: CGR)

1. Lets Take A Trip Down Teh Rhine
2. Doctor Rock
3. The Otherside
4. Mr Jones
5. The Mayville Line
6. Queen Of Hearts Blues
7. Rock Me Baby
8. Buffalo Billycan
9. Photograph
10. Psycho Daisies
11. Sporting Life
12. Pretty Girl Love You
13. Lets Take A Trip Down The Rhine (Single Mix) (Bonus Track)
14. Buffalo Billycan (Single Version)
15. Doctor Rock (Single Mix) (Bonus Track)
16. The Otherside (Single Mix) (Bonus Track)


Size: 97 Mb
Bitrate: 256 mp3
Artwork IncludedDownload

The album code is : ODI156979

Heart ÃÂÆââ | Buggles Video Killed The Radio Star (Remixes) Vinyl 12 | VA - Le 500 Canzoni Piu Belle di Sempre ('60 '70 '80) CD09 | Alexander Robinson ÃÃ | Bettina Pohle - Time And Again | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Corbu - Crayon Soul (2016) Jain - Zanaka (Deluxe Edition) (2016) Siddhartha - Weltschmerz 1975 (Lossless) (1994) Essaie Pas - Demain Est Une Autre Nuit (2016) Cyborgdrive - Majestic Land (2016) The Violent Youth - Discotheque (2016) VA - Black Hole Recordings Best Of 2016 (2016) Kraftwerk - The Model / Showroom Dummies (1996) Angelica - Walkin' In Faith (1990) [1992, Japan] Wilco - Being There (1996/2013) [HDtracks] Eric Serra - Le Grand Bleu Version Integrale (1988) Mp3 + Lossless Keith Hudson - Pick A Dub (Deluxe Edition) (2016) Danielle Dax - Dark Adapted Eye (2008) Stan Getz / Charlie Byrd - Jazz Samba (1962) [2014 HDtracks] Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- The Cornelius Bumpus Quartet ‎"Beacon" (1983) -Contemporary Jazz- Boy Meets Girl ‎"Boy Meets Girl" (1985) - Westcoast Rock- Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP Richard Tee - Natural Ingredients - Complete LP Michael Jackson - One Day In Your Life - Complete LP Teena Marie - Emerald City - Complete LP