VA - (1998) STUDIO 54 OST (2CD)

VA - (1998) STUDIO 54 OST (2CD)

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

VA - (1998) STUDIO 54 OST (2CD)

Audio CD (8 Sep 2003)
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Soundtrack
Label: Tommy Boy
Quality: Lossless, EAC | FLAC | Cover
Source: Internet
Size: 506 MB


1. Studio 54 - 54 Allstars
2. Keep On Dancin' - Gary's Gang
3. Boss - Ross, Diana
4. Dance Dance Dance (Yowsah Yowsah Yowsah) - Chic
5. Vertigo/Relight My Fire - Hartman, Dan
6. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) - Sylvester
7. Move On Up - Destination
8. Love Machine - Miracles
9. Contact - Starr, Edwin
10. Knock On Wood - Griffin, Mary
11. Let's Start The Dance - Bohannon
12. I Got My Mind Made Up - Instant Funk
13. Young Hearts Run Free - Candi Station
14. Native New Yorker - Odyssey (1)
15. Que Sera Mi Vida - Gibson Brothers
16. Wishing On A Star - Rose Royce


From Amazon.com

As if the genre didn't have enough stigmas to transcend, countless nostalgic compilations have done disco additional disservice by reducing the canon to a handful of obvious tunes trotted out endlessly. Fortunately, by including lesser-known gems like the Gibson Brothers' "Que Sera Mi Vida" next to classics by Sylvester, Dan Hartman, and Chic, the music supervisors of 54 have assembled irrefutable proof that the late '70s weren't the musical wasteland those idiots who torched their Donna Summer LPs claimed. However, the producers apparently weren't entirely immune to the commercial leanings that undermined disco via overexposure; program your CD player to skip the annoying cut-and-paste medley "Studio 54" and Mary Griffin's updated "Knock on Wood," which pales next to Amii Stewart's chart-topping 1979 reading

Audio CD (4 Aug 1998)
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Soundtrack, Import
Label: Tommy Boy
Quality: Lossless, EAC | FLAC | Cover
Source: Internet
Size: 537 MB


1. If You Could Read My Mind - Amber Enriquez, Nate Thelen, Ultra
2. Haven't Stopped Dancing Yet - Gonzales, Gonzalez
3. Heaven Must Have Sent You - Bonnie Pointer
4. Loving Is Really My Game - Brainstorm
5. Disco Nights (Rock-Freak) - GQ
6. Found a Cure - Ashford & Simpson
7. Don't Leave Me This Way - Thelma Houston
8. Come to Me - France Joli
9. Take Your Time (Do It Right) - The S.O.S. Band
10. Please Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood - Santa Esmeralda
11. Spank - Jimmy "Bo" Horne
12. Galaxy - War
13. I Need a Man - Grace Jones
14. Heart of Glass - Blondie
15. Cherchez la Femme/Se Si Bon - Dr. Buzzard's Original Savannah Band
16. Fly, Robin, Fly - The Silver Convention

From Amazon.com

The second round of sounds from 54 kicks off with Stars on 54--the powerhouse trio of club canaries Ultra NatГ©, Amber, and Jocelyn Enriquez--breathing life into a house reinvention of Gordon Lightfoot's tepid "If You Could Read My Mind." What distinguishes the 15 subsequent tracks is a sparkling symbiosis of artist, melody, and musical invention. Could anyone but the towering Grace Jones have growled "I Need a Man" with such ferocity? And the syncopated bridge of Bonnie Pointer's "Heaven Must Have Sent You" oozes more juice than most contemporary R&B hits. Thoughtful sequencing, with an emphasis on the oft-overlooked stylistic breadth disco achieved under the best producers and performers, makes this an even better bet than volume 1.


The album code is : ODI153253

Alain Chamfort - Double ÃÆ | smith street band | Booom 2014 | The Amazing Wizards - That | Eskimo - Eskimo Kiss (Vinyl 12'') 1989 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Sting - Fields Of Gold (The Best Of Sting 1984-1994) 2001 [DVDRip] Staind - Live From Mohegan Sun 2011 [DVDRip] The Enid - Salome (1986) [Reissue 2008] Lossless Bon Jovi - This Left Feels Right Live 2003 [DVDRip] The Kentucky Headhunters - On Safari (2016) Lossless Barry Manilow - Read' Em And Weep (1983) Harry Belafonte - Belafonte Sings the Blues (1958/2016) [HDTracks] Nicole Millar - Communication EP (2016) Main Street Blues - Fading To Blue (2015) Suga Shikao [スガ シカオ] - Discography (1997-2011) Tiziano Ferro - Il Mestiere Della Vita (2016) Lossless Ray Charles - The Very Best of Ray Charles (39 Greatest Hits) (2003) The Henry Gray & Bob Corritore - The Henry Gray / Bob Corritore Sessions Vol. 1: Blues Won't Let Me Take My Rest (2015) Lossless VA - Archiv Produktion - Analogue Recordings 1959 - 1981 [50 CD Box Set] - 2016, Part 1 Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)