« The Free Design - Sing for Ver...
The Free Design - Heaven/Earth... »
The Free Design - Stars/Time/Bubbles/Love - 1970 (US) Sunshine Pop, Vocals, Jazz Pop

The Free Design - Stars/Time/Bubbles/Love - 1970 (US) Sunshine Pop, Vocals, Jazz Pop

Oldies Gold-ies Medley
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

On the Free Design's 1970 record, Stars/Time/Bubbles/Love, not much has changed with the Dedrick clan. The group's amazing vocal harmonies are still very much in evidence, the lush arrangements are still fuller than Grizzly Adams' beard, and the songs, like the cute and silly "Kije's Ouija" and the finger-snappingly groovy "Keep Off Your Frown" (which sounds like an unlikely cross between Oscar Brown, Jr. and the Zombies), are still lighthearted and fun. Most of the songs sound like they exist in the the Dedricks' own strange little world of harmony and childlike innocence; the only one that sounds influenced by the times is "I'm a Yogi," which has sitars, a mild psychedelic break, and groovy lyrics. It sounds more like Yogi Bear than the Maharishi, but then that is the charm of the Free Design. The record is filled with some of the band's best work: the bouncy, perky "Bubbles" (a song later covered by Dressy Bessy on the Powerpuff Girls soundtrack record); the sweet "Butterflies Are Free," which features the Dedrick sisters on lead vocals; the brash (for them) "That's All, People," which sounds like a lost Jimmy Webb track, with great vocal interplay among the siblings; and the strangely bossy Christmas tune "Close Your Mouth (It's Christmas)." The only track that falls short is their cover of "Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head," which is the rare Free Design effort that sounds like run-of-the-mill elevator music. Pretty much any Free Design recording is going to be a treasure for fans of intelligent, witty, and above all, sophisticated sunshine pop. Stars/Time/Bubbles/Love is no exception.


A1 Bubbles 2:15
A2 Tomorrow is the First Day of the Rest of My Life 3:40
A3 Kije's Ouija 3:12
A4 Butterflies Are Free 2:42
A5 Stay Off Your Frown 2:43
B1 Starlight 2:53
B2 Time and Love 2:50
B3 I'm a Yogi 4:19
B4 Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head 3:00
B5 Howdjadoo 1:55
B6 That's All People 2:29

Rip from Vinyl 320@
Download link

The album code is : ODI152985

NICOLETTE LARSON - LOTTA LOVE - RARE MIXES - 1979 | DJ ICE TITS - The DJ ICE TITS Album (2016) | SM In Da Club Back to School (Tiesto) (2010) | Carlo Maria Cordio | Mirela | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Lumen - Хроника Бешеных Дней (2016) The Hero - Miracles (2016) Eddy Malm Band - Northern Lights 2016 Larry Carlton & Steve Lukather - At Blue Note Tokyo (Live) (2016) Ralph Carmichael And The Young People – I Looked For Love (1970) Pictish Trail - Future Echoes (2016) Keith Jarrett - Bop-Be (1977/2015) [HDTracks] Tony Banks - A Curious Feeling (2016) [Remastered] HDtracks Vladimir Ashkenazy - Bach: Italian Concerto, French Overture, Aria Variata (2014) [HDTracks] Yvonne Elliman - Night Flight / Yvonne (2016) AC/DC - Transmission Impossible Legendary Broadcasts From The 1970s (2016) Johnny Bristol - Hang On In There Baby (1974/2016) Ike & Tina Turner - What You Hear Is What You Get (1971/2012) Matt Berry - The Small Hours (2016) Rupert Holmes "Rainy Night In Georgia" (1980) -Soft Rock- Rupert Holmes "Adventure" (1980) -Westcoast Rock / Soft Rock Rupert Holmes "Rupert Holmes" (1975) -Soft Rock- Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)