« ВЎ(Re-Up) Ray Barretto - Ind...
Gremlins - Blast Off (1965-68)

Gremlins - Blast Off (1965-68)

• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

altAn excellent and underrated band from Auckland/New Zealand. Their first 45 was nothing's special but the follow-up "The Coming Generation/That's What I Want" from 1966 was a strong Beat single. Their outstanding 4-track E.P. from the same year included "The Only Thing On My Mind" (later compiled on the Fading Yellow 1 CD) and I would give my stamp-collection (yes, I have one) for an original copy. The A-sides of their following two singles were promising too but it's "Blast-Off 1970", their first psychedelic release, that stands above all. A superb slice of psychedelic pop with loads of effects - a perfect song. With "Never You Mind" they went back to the Beat pattern before they proved with a couple of releases that they used the right drugs: "Ballad Of A Busker" and especially their last 45 "Kingsforth Hemmingseen/Don't Just Stand There" will please every Rubble devotee.
This CD release (EMI New Zealand 724357118620 / 2004) contains all their releases and is highly recommended. If you already know "The Coming Generation" on Rev-Ola then you don't necessarily need this one because both releases has similar tracks. If not, well, you know what you have to do!

- Don't Ya
- But She's Gone
- The Coming Generation
- That's What I Want
- It's So Easy
- Oh My Word
- A Man's Gotta Be A Man
- The Only Thing On My Mind
- Understand Our Age
- Ain't That Lovin'You Baby
- You Gotta Believe It
- I Can't Say
- Blast-Off 1970
- Sunday Breeze
- Never You Mind
- I Want Your Love
- Ballad Of A Busker
- Listen To Me
- Great Drain Robbery #1
- Great Drain Robbery #2
- Kingsforth Hemmingseen
- Don't Just Stand There

Get it here (Artwork included)


The album code is : ODI152276

DARKER THAN BLUE - SOUL FROM JAMDOWN | ZÊ Paraíba | Tetsuo Sakurai Vital World (2010) | Journey - Greatest Hits 1978-1997 (2003) DVDRip | VA - British Rock Symphony (2000) DVDRip | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Pink Floyd - The Knebworth 1990 [DVDRip] Journey - Greatest Hits: 1978-1997 (2003) [DVDRip] Omega - Koncert: Nepstadion 1994 (2003) [DVDRip] Type O Negative - Video Collection 1993-2007 [DVDRip] VA - British Rock Symphony (2000) [DVDRip] Arcade High - Kingdom (2016) Sunna Gunnlaugs - Distilled (2013) Eleni Karaindrou - Euripides: Medea (2014) [HDTracks] King Curtis - The New Scene Of King Curtis (1992) Enigma - Fall of a Rebel Angel [Japan SHM-CD] (2016) Reggy van Oers - Taciturn Manner (2016) VA - Progressive Selection Vol 2 (2016) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) DJ ICE TITS - The DJ ICE TITS Album (2016) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)