« Amboy Dukes - Marriage On The ...
Savoy Brown Blues Band - Shake... »
Sex - Sex & The End Of My Life  (1971-72)

Sex - Sex & The End Of My Life (1971-72)

• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info


Both albums by Canadian heavy progressive rock band on one CD from 1970 & 71.
Both albums are ultra-rare and the music is comparable to Elias Hulk or Ellison
with sledgehammer drums, furious fuzzy lead guitar and wasted vocals.
By the second album the group had expanded to a four piece and become a
little more progressive but still were as heavy as hell.

A French-Canadian band from Montreal, Quebec, whose lyrics are English.
Both their albums are now rare. The first leans very much towards hard rock with
sledgehammer drums, thundering rhythm, furious guitar leads and wasted vocals.
There's some nice woodwind on 'Come, Wake Up!',
some pleasant mouth harp on 'Try' and some fuzzy guitar on 'Night Symphony' and
'Love Is A Game'; but overall the menu's heavy-handed bluesy hard rock.
The first 45 was culled from this album. All the material was penned by Gratton,
Rousseau and TrГ©panier. The lyrics are very much in the spin of their name,
particularly the final cut. For hard rockers only!

Prior to their second album, Pierre Ouellette was added to the line-up.
'The End Of My Life' was more progressive than their first effort.
The vocals are in the same wasted style as their first effort,
but the instrumentation is usually more experimental and less heavy-handed.
Their second 45 was taken from this album and probably comprised its best tracks.

(info by: CGR)

01 - Scratch My Back (1971)
02 - Not Yet (1971)
03 - Doctor (1971)
04 - I Had To Rape Her (1971)
05 - Come, Wake Up (1971)
06 - Try (1971)
07 - Night Symphony (1971)
08 - Love Is A Game (1971)
09 - Born To Love (1972)
10 - IВґm Starting My Life Today (1972)
11 - Emotions (1972)
12 - Pleasure (1972)
13 - See (1972)
14 - Syphilissia (1972)
15 - The End Of My Life (1972)


Size: 137 Mb
Bitrate: 256 mp3
Artwork IncludedDownload

The album code is : ODI152044

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)