« Honeyelk - En Quete D'un Monde...
La Kumpania Zelwer - Daissa [2... »
Various Artists - The Recommended Records Sampler [1982]

Various Artists - The Recommended Records Sampler [1982]

Heavy, Metal, Psychedelic
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info


This is a must for fans of Rock In Opposition, most of the songs by bands on this have never been published. This was originally released in 1982 on LP on the English label Recommended Records, then in September of 2008 they decided to release it on CD. Some of the songs have apparently been released as bonus tracks on the artists cds but I'm unsure which ones these are, so here you have it. I hope you will enjoy this one as much as I did.

CD 1

1. Vogel: "Flaschenzug"
2. Faust: "Extract 5 from Faust Party Three: 'The Voice of the Pumpkin' "
3. Art Bears: "All Hail!"
4. Stormy Six: "Reparto NovitГ "
5. The Homosexuals: "Walk Before Imitate"
6. Joseph Racaille & Patrick Portella: "On ne Peut Plus Compter sur ses Doigts"
7. Feliu Gasul: "x"
8. No artist - "[Changing Sides]"
9. The Black Sheep: "Strangelove"
10. Univers Zero: "Influences"
11. Aksak Maboul & The Honeymoon Killers: "Boss de Crosses dans le Doulos"
12. The Work: "Houdini"
13. Henry Cow: "Slice"
14. Henry Cow: "Viva Pa Ubu"
15. Decibel: "Radio Extract"

CD 2

1. Art Zoyd: "Simulacres"
2. The Muffins: "Two Extracts from 'Chronometers' "
3. Heiner Goebbels: "Berlin Ku-Damm 12 April 1981"
4. Amos: "Steer Clear of England"
5. Conventum: "Commerce Nostalgique"
6. Hector Zazou & ZNR: "Vera C"
7. No Artist - Turning Over Time
8. This Heat: "Pool"
9. The Residents: "Walter Westinghouse"
10. R. Stevie Moore: "Pedestrian Hop" & "Copy Me"
11. Ron Pate: "I Talk to My Haircut"
12. Picchio Dal Pozzo: "Uccelin del Bosco"
13. Robert Wyatt: "The Internationale"
Link 1

Link 3

The album code is : ODI151985

tankard - | X-Sonic - Synthetic Heart (2009) | old school mixtape | Talk Talk - Live In Rotterdam 1984 (DVD5 ProShot) v | MENTAL AS ANYTHING-you | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)