Blue Mitchell - Summer Soft (1978) MP3/Flac

Blue Mitchell - Summer Soft (1978)
Artist: Blue Mitchell
Title Of Album: Summer soft
Year Of Release: 1978
Genre: Jazz, funk
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 40 Min
Total Size: 90 Mb

Although there are some fine players on this LP (including trumpeter Blue Mitchell, pianist Cedar Walton and tenors Harold Land, Herman Riley and Eddie Harris), they are largely wasted on inferior material and commercial arrangements. Mitchell's great recordings were in his early days for Riverside and Blue Note. By 1976, major labels were rarely recording straight-ahead sets, and Blue Mitchell's talents and distinctive sound were misused on projects such as this one. ~ Scott Yanow, All Music Guide

Album Credits:
Luther Waters Vocals
Oren Waters Vocals
Maxine Waters Vocals
Waters, Julia Vocals
Michael Boddicker Synthesizer
Paulinho Da Costa Percussion
Michael Dosco Guitar
Scott Edwards Bass
James Gadson Drums
Harold Land Sax (Tenor)
Bobby Lyle Piano (Electric)
Blue Mitchell Trumpet, Main Performer
Cedar Walton Piano

1 Try Not to Forget
2 Summer Soft
3 Day at the Mint
4 Love Has Made Me a Dreamer
5 Evergreen
6 30 Degrees to the Wind
7 Funkthesizer