Oldies Gold-ies Medley
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

alt1. If It's the Last Thing I Do
2. Moon Was Yellow, The
3. Blues a Brock Long
4. There'll Never Be Another You
5. Four Brothers
6. Sweet and Lovely
7. Brock Etude
8. Willow Weep For Me

Personnel: Herbie Brock (piano), Brooks Caperton (bass), Rick Hanson (drums).
A solid bebop pianist, Herbie Brock was an obscure musician based in Miami. He recorded two albums for Savoy during 1955-56 (Brock's Tops was his second) and a few slightly later titles for Criteria from 1957 have also been reissued by V.S.O.P. Brock's Tops features the pianist in eight trio performances with bassist Brooks Caperton and drummer Rick Hanson; six standards (including "Four Brothers"); and two Brock originals. The packaging of this Japanese Savoy reissue aims to be a recreation of the original LP, for better or worse. The music still communicates well and will be enjoyed by straight-ahead jazz fans. ~ Scott Yanow


The album code is : ODI150186

Blue Thumb Records | Peter Griffin- Step By Step / Devil | cub coda | Fresco | Nostromosis | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)